We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect camping above florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole
Slavonski Brod
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect camping above florence”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

the best way to go to florrncr is by bus.. we bought tickets in camp and they drove us to center of fiesole so we took bus and... we only don't like that we cound find place to eat from 4pm till 7pm because Fiesole is almost closed. but there is supermarket and one perfecr restaurant in center.. No 5 I think

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea-SB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    76
    45
    24
    24
See reviews for
64
101
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We wanted to save some money so we choose to stay here after reading other reviews. We stayed in a chalet. We managed to find it without the gps which is what you should do or you end up on teeny tiny roads with no clearance for your mirrors so tight. A bit damp inside and the heater doesn't really work. Don't wash your clothes because they will never dry. After 3 days they still were not dry.
Good bus from town to center of Florence. If you are leaving before 7 park your car outside the barrier since you can't get it up even if you try. I would walk to fiesole to get bus and not try and park in free parking to hard to find.
Wifi works in some chalets, Good for the money. I would stay again for 2 days and do the summer and not fall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the panoramic camping park..must admit was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews so thought I would give my personal opinion..
.firstly we found reception staff on all counts extremely friendly, and helpful....I am not a fluent Italian speaker, but understand and speak enough, and can tell when people are pleased that I made the effort, I am sorry if I offend, but I do think us english speakers expect EVERYONE to speak english, why should they! Get your phrase book out and have a go.....
Accommodation, we had what can be described as a very large garden shed, but had everything we needed, nice hot shower, clean towels and bed linen, enough kitchen equipment to do very basic meals, a Sunday roast would be out of the question! But there is a large kitchen area with lots of pots and pans, large freezer, fridge etc ideal for people staying for a longer period of time. The chalet was quite claustrophobic and whilst we were there it rained quite a lot during the evening, so we went across and spent over an hour in the little bar/restaurant where they had a nice selection of interesting bi lingual magazines, we didn't eat there but the food did smell yummy...

We chose to eat in Fiesole the food was very reasonably priced but drinks where not! If we were returning would eat in florence where the prices where unusually cheaper.....Getting there is easy use the park bus, or walk, it is between a 20/30 mins walk, fine downhill but a good cardiovascular hike back...wouldn't advise after a long day in Florence. The park bus was very reliable, as was the number 7 bus into Florence....
I can honestly say I cannot think of anything negative to say...some people have mentioned about the last bus back to the campsite being to early, however we did notice a few taxis in the area so that may be an option.

I would recommend this campsite, I thought it was good value for money and would stay again if we where traveling to this area.

Room Tip: After looking at the other properties on site, glad we chose to stay in one of the chalets they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadinekettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived here very late by chance during a roadtrip around Italy. We paid 52.50 Euros for the night for 3 adults in a campervan and tent - this was the most expensive during our 10 day holiday. The campsite was located on the hills overlooking Florence so the views at night were spectacular but because of the hills, the campsite was terraced so we had to walk up 4 flights of steps to get to the showers and toilets. Because of the price and the steps we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were on 2,5 weeks roadtrip in Italia and this was by far worst where we stayed. First day we checked in it was OK but first problem occured when I wanted to ask where is the bus stop, lady at reception was arogant and told me she don't understand and everything is on paper that she gave us. In evening they charged us extra tent, We were 4 people in 2 small tents on ONE pitch. All other camps did not have this charge, Next evening we went to bar/restaurant near pool to enjoy view (view is only possible from this spot). Waiter was totaly stupid, I told him one bottle of wine, he said OK, then he came again to take order (he knew what we wanted). But this time very arogant, if we don't want to eat we must leave this spot and sit inside! There were a lot of free spots outside, We stand up and walked away. Never more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiesole hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked a mobile home, but this was not what we expected. It looked like it was a onetime opportunity, but in fact it was not even worth the money staying in the mobile home. Very small, not hygienic and the shower was broke so the whole thing was wet. Next day we got another one, but no refund or whatever. The spot is great, especially when you want to visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menno09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's a very shady campsite surrounded with cypres and pinetrees, which is very relaxing after a full day visiting Florence. The swimming pool is so nice, with great views over Florence.
The campsite is very spacy as well. It's a bit of a climb to get to the campsite. There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the bus station, but on a very limited time schedule. Otherwise you can just hike back to the campsite (1km).
Good location to relax and to visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oysterpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Camping Village Il Poggetto
#179 of 301 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#234 of 301 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Norcenni Girasole Club
#1 of 23 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole

Property: Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole
Address: Via Peramonda 1, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing