We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Navy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Navy
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good hotel, big rooms with high ceilings, very nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms, perfectly clean.
Helpful staff . There are not any restaurants close to the hotel but the receptionists are very nice and help you to make an order from a restaurant and after that they even bring you some cutlery in the room.
Parking places - for free just in front of the hotel - you can usually find available places.
Good location pretty close to the feriboat port - about 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel!
The hotel is small but very nice. It’s placed in quiet place near Navy Academy. Personals are friendly and hospitable. Rooms are very clean. In a bathroom there are all necessary things. 2 bus stops from the center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Pleased with our night at Hotel Navy. Was clean and well located close to the stadium as we went to the Inter-Livorno game the night of our stay. Was directly across from the Naval Academy and the sea. Parking is on the street in any available space. We pulled right into a space directly in front of the hotel—it seemed that may be the norm but since we only had to park once, it is impossible to know if that is always true. Breakfast buffet was decent. Best showers of the hotels we stayed at on our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJM1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Hotel Navy has been re-structured a couple of years ago - and you can see it! It is located along Viale Italia, not right in the centre but easily reached from the Central Station with Bus 1 or 1R stopping right outside the Hotel.

The hotel rooms have beautiful high ceiling, which is extremely good and they explained this is due to the fact that this was an old Villa; I thought was great, as sometimes hotels in the same category with much lower ceiling they give me that sense of ... well, not comfortable - here it was great, the bed was extremely firm and great to sleep on ...

I was extremely surprised to have a rain shower in the bathroom, usually only found in higher category hotels, it was certainly extremely good and a good change from those small shower heads which are too often found in hotels bathroom.

Extremely clean, it was a perfectly good stay - breakfast was ok, I would suggest to add some eggs, even hard boiled ones would be a good extra item together with the nice cakes on display.

Overall a wonderful stay, highly suggested if you are going to Livorno!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I slept at Navi just one night (stopover), for such an occasion is a good choice, not far from the ferry, clean and safe. The hotel hasn't its own car park and find a place in the area was difficult, but otherwise we had no problems. The staff was very helpful, even when reception is open only during the day. Breakfast is very simple, but in a beautiful outdoor setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden, is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaLi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeloeugenio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnavy, Proprietario at Hotel Navy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninnilalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#3 of 21 in Livorno
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navy

Address: Viale Italia 231, 57127, Livorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Navy 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set across from Livorno's Naval Academy, Hotel Navy has a seafront location on Viale Italia. Rooms are cozy with carpeted floors, free Wi-Fi and 37-inch LCD TVs.With just 9 rooms, the Navy Hotel has an intimate atmosphere. It features a garden where guests can enjoy drinks and snacks from the bar.Hotel Navy is 2 miles from the beach. Livorno's botanical grounds are a 15 minute walk away, while the city's main port can be reached in around 5 minutes by car.Main airport Pisa: 20 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing