We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Stay!”
Review of Hotel Il Romito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Il Romito
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nothing great about this place. There is a stark difference what the images depict and what the reality is! The rooms were dingy and shabby including the entire hotel property. Old worn out corridors and carpets greet you when you walk towards the room, while the room itself gives you the feeling of an old bygone era - Lifeless!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Proprietario at Hotel Il Romito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, ci ricordiamo perfettamente di voi.
Eravate contrariati fin dal check-in, forse cercavate un albergo a 5 stelle ad un prezzo da 2.
La nostra struttura è esattamente come nelle fotografie del sito, nessuna finzione e non vogliamo apparire per quello che non siamo.

Cordiali saluti e buona vacanza

Marco e Mirco Pellegrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is far from the city and in a remote location. Once you are there you need to have diner there. The restaurant is very good. The view from all the rooms is fantastic. The room is very simple, it is a 2-3 stars hotel. The room is quite except if there is someone in the corridor outside the room, in which case we can hear everything as if they were in the room. Alos the breakfast is minimal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco P, Proprietario at Hotel Il Romito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Maxime, sinceramente ci saremmo aspettati una valutazione migliore del nostro Hotel.
Cercheremo comunque di rimediare, se possibile, ai rumori provenienti dal corridoio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Special view because of its special location, this restaurant is the perfect place to be with friends, family, your romantic partner or alone...
I had the chance to eat many different specialities, on different days & every time I've found an excellent service, cordiality, & delicious dishes... especially fish, which is really fresh!
Pizza is also perfect, like I prefer: thin & crunchy.
I carry this marvellous View & the memories of all the aromas in my Heart.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raleiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel:

Very nice location, right on the sea and with a very nice view. Functional rooms, small but ok! The cleanliness we found to be average. There is room for improvement here. The staff and chef were nice and very accommodating. Unfortunately, there was no breakfast. There was coffee in the bistro and schoco croissant from the package. Why there was no breakfast, we cant explain. This would be entirely feasible.

The weather was very bad on the second day (like in every country in europe) and we decided to leave. We booked two nights, but had to pay only one. Thanx a lot, very accommodating!

Restaurant:

Great menu, very nice service. Food and wine was great!

Conclusion:

Those who want to stay for one night (travel stop), we can recommend the hotel. It does even serve its purpose. We would not stay longer than one day, but that depends entirely on our personal taste and is not a quality feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UweSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Egle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank barbhiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
5.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
612 reviews
6.4 mi away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#20 of 21 in Livorno
286 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#5 of 21 in Livorno
264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#3 of 21 in Livorno
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Romito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Romito

Address: Via del Littorale 274 | Fraz. Antignano, 57128, Livorno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Livorno
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Romito 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Il Romito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing