We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa di Ulisse B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navy(Livorno)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Romito(Livorno)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Livorno)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here at the end of our holiday in Tuscany and Umbria, mainly for its proximity to Pisa airport, which is an easy drive of about 40 mins. Other reviews seem to disagree, but, close up, this is not the best coastline in Italy. Having said that the views of the coast from La casa di Ulisse, which is high up on a hill, are beautiful.

This is a very good B&B. Bruna went out of her way to be welcoming and to ensure that we got the most from our stay. Our room was lovely and the breakfast "interesting", and good value.

Unless you're very fit, you will need a car to visit the local town and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

If walking in the Tuscan countryside and observing its amazing wildlife is your thing, which it is mine, then there is an extra advantage to staying at La Casa di Ulisse. With La Casa as your base camp, you're already half way up the hill.

Within a couple of hundred yards of La Casa nature trails start (marked with various colour codes painted on rocks and trees) in various directions, leading off into the Parco provinciale dei Monti Livornesi. So after a delicious La Casa breakfast, with a minimum of effort you're on your way for an unforgettable day of sightings ranging from the bright green Pool Frog in the natural ponds to the elusive Pine Marten among the Macchia pines. Cingali (wild boar) are everywhere, look for the hoofprints.

Room Tip: Book well in advance, it is a small family business with only a few suites.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny_in_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was an amazing B&B located on the hill above Quercianella. The room was nice and clean, and included a small kitchenette which we used to make a lunch with locally bought food. There was a little patio outside with a gorgeous view of the sea and the surrounding countryside. We were both amazed at how spectacular the coast and the views were---we joked that it was all a dream--but not having seen the Italian coast before and coming from the closed in walls of Siena, we really enjoyed it.

We did not have a car, and walked up and down the steep hill, but I would not recommend this for most folks. The Quercianella 'downtown' and rail station are within walking distance for folks that like hiking and walking. If you have a car, no worries, drive up the hill and enjoy!

The hosts were very accommodating and pleasant, and served a traditional tuscan breakfast (with nutella, of course!!).

If you have not ever seen the Tuscan coast, GO! Yes, the duomos of Florence, Pisa, etc..., are fantastic, but don't ignore the natural beauty of the Tuscan land. And when folks look at you funny for saying, yes, we are going to some place near Livorno, well, they just do not know...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadiulisse, Proprietario at La Casa di Ulisse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casadiulisse, Proprietario at La Casa di Ulisse B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews