We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One unique experience to stay here”
Review of Palazzo Tucci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Tucci
Ranked #41 of 176 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The room and the breakfast area is exactly like you see in the photo. Once you enter the hotel, the entrance hall be too dark and intemedating actually. They maintain old furnitures and reserve the paintings pretty well, not much renovation but it made the hotel its charactor.

We had suite red room and we like it, spacious and once in life time to stay in such a palazzo, a little too historic feeling for me at night time though, nice to be there with husband. The bathroom is huge and warm, the shower is inside the bath so bit difficult to shower, but small matter.

Staffs are very helpful, book parking space for us in good order, but cannot speaking english very well.

Wifi is ok but need to keep logging in. Tv is useless, but never mind we go out anyway.

Ps.
It might be too difficult to find, unless you check "street view" first. The entrace door is gigantic but the name of hotel is not noticable, but that is normal architecture of this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipviranuvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Absolutely amazing historic building in central Lucca. Decor of the public rooms is indeed impressive, but the rooms are even better. Go for the suites. Private parking, which is a plus in Italian towns. It's actually a bed and breakfast, not a hotel, but highly recommended nevertheless

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucaerrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

While the property is beautiful and not a hard walk from the train station (12 minutes), the pullout bed we expected to use for two of our teenage children was so bad, we had to get another room! It was an unexpected expense. I was also a little surprised that breakfast did not start until 8:30am, which was too late for us as we had an early train. The desk was not manned the entire time we were there (arrived back to the hotel about 7pm and left about 8am) and had to call several numbers to get someone to check us out at 8am. We never felt "welcomed" or properly greeted -kind of a quick checkin and "off you go." There was no introduction to the property, mention of snacks throughout the day or evening hors d'ouvres, or any other kind of welcome to make us feel like welcome guests - so it's really just a place to sleep. There were several bottles of alcohol and glasses on tables in a few common rooms but never any mention that they were for guests.

Otherwise, the bathrooms were ok - the suite had a tub with handheld shower, one regular room had a shower and the other regular room had a tub with shower. There is an elevator. The TVs have very small screens.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Wow...This place is wonderful. I stayed here with friends for a two nights whilst visiting Lucca and was just blown away by how charming this hotel was.

The Palazzo Tucci is as impressive on the outside as it is on the inside. The decor of the public rooms are absolutely beautiful and a joy to walk around at your leisure, and the large double suite room that we stayed in was equally faultless. The owners/staff were amazing, so sweet and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. It truly is a Palace, YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This palatial bed and breakfast provides large rooms and bathroom and is in an easy walking distance to many attractions, shops and restaurants. It provides a great breakfast. Free spirits are available In the lounge room and the free wi-fi is fast.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Leigh4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The building itself is impressive and you enter by a vast internal courtyard and a huge hall. That said, our room whilst big was fairly basic although nicely decorated. The bathroom was huge but it only had a tiny shower tucked away in one corner and no bath! A big plus point is the secure parking in another courtyard around the back of the building. The staff were exceptionally helpful in this regard and provided good driving directions and helped with access to the parking area.

In spite of the size of the huge public rooms, breakfast is served in quite a cramped room but the selection on the buffet was good.

The location is ideal for walking around Lucca - the only downside is the noise from the street below. There appeared to be a late night bar across the road from our room and the windows were of course single glazed as you'd expect in an historic building. It might be helpful to provide thicker insulating curtains to dampen the noise rather than the thin nets currently provided.

We enjoyed our stay but I think I would stay elsewhere next time as it seemed a bit pricey for the area and facilities offered. The B&B does not do evening meals of course but the restaurant with its terrace opposite the front door of the Palazzo is good - in fact its wood-panelled interior rooms are also charming if you don't want to sit in the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFrenchWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

You HAVE to stay here!! Treat yourself. It's amazing. Great location. Unbelievable decor. Our room (one of the two suites) was the size of a basketball court. Our jaws just dropped when we saw it. Breakfast was good. The staff were helpful. Lucca is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 47 in Lucca
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fabbrica di San Martino
0.1 mi away
B&B L'Antica Bifore
B&B L'Antica Bifore
#5 of 176 in Lucca
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tucci

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 13, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: £74 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Tucci is situated on the first floor of the 17th century palace located in the centre of Lucca, next to the shopping area and the main monuments and museums.The are 3 bedrooms and 3 suite, decorated with frescos and stuccos and the original furniture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Palazzo Tucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tucci Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing