We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jump in the past”
Review of Palazzo Tucci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Tucci
Ranked #43 of 177 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

a wonderful experience in an ancient mansion in the heart of Lucca. Since it has only 6 rooms, the hotel makes you feeling as being an invited guest rather than a customer.
Staff is very friendly; the owner for ex recommended a restaurant and checked on site to ensure we were treated well.

Room Tip: there are only 6 rooms, each is different. I chose from photos on the website, very honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I can not describe in words how beautiful this hotel is. It is typical of Lucca with a wonderful rustic charm but maintains an elegant feel. This is a hotel for those that want to 'live and breath' the culture of Lucca. They were very helpful and even accommodated our very late arrival! This is hotel is definitely for those that want to escape from technology and modern day stresses. A real treat.

Room Tip: Our room was hidden on a staircase and added a bit of excitement to our stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlairCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lucca is a beautiful city known well for its upbringing of Puccini, every evening at 7.00pm there is a concert of his arias at the San Giovanni church. Palazzo Tucci will only add to your enjoyment of your stay at Lucca. Easy directions by Anna the receptionist to unique car-parking within the walls at the palace garage and how beautiful this palace is in the center of the city, splendid paintings and ceiling decorations will surely enhance your stay. Fabi, another girl at breakfast time is a gem.

Room Tip: I stayed at Dejanice but they are all good, the grand suites are splendid - we were in the lesser su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Senior B&B in an old Palazzo in the old City of Lucca, this is just north of the Piazza San Michele, which is excellent positioning for wandering. Huge high rooms throughout; painted ceilings, dining room boasts large paintings in the walls. Our bedroom - 'Nottorno' - was spacious and comfortable, with a fine ensuite bathroom with a first class shower. Good breakfast, very friendly welcome and plenty of help with maps, ideas, taxis, etc. A great find.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Tucked into the beautiful village of Lucca, these palatial accommodations are truly special. This lovely B&B is set on the 3rd floor of what was once noble family's palace. High ceilings, huge old paintings and decorative wall treatment is everywhere. We were greeted by a lovely young woman who spoke a bit of english which was a big help. The breakfast spread was perfect with cheeses, meats, sweets, and fruits galore. The only negative was that we only had one night to spend in this enchanting home. We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a special experience in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Palazzo is an intriguing place: the reception rooms are enormous but barely furnished and ill lit, so it was quite ghostly.

There is onsite parking which is rare for Lucca and they could definitely have given more precise directions....you don't want to get lost in Lucca! Our room was the most cavernous I have ever seen, 40 foot ceilings at least.That's the good news.

Our room overlooked the busiest thoroughfare in Lucca with a continuous stream of loud, drunken teenagers walking past and partying until 3am, some urinating in the square opposite our room. The sound echoes up from the narrow streets and there is no double glazing, presumably because the building is listed. At 5am the scooters and deliveries started, so 2 hours' sleep is all we got.

We insisted on a room change ( I am CONVINCED they knew about the noise) and ended up in a garret room at the back of the hotel, which at least was quiet and clean.

I would recommend any other establishment in Lucca but this.

Room Tip: If you must go, avoid the Loreley suite at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hesiod58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This very special palace hotel in the heart of Lucca was perfect as we celebrated our 50th. anniversary.
We booked one of the 2 suites and it was outstanding. The other rooms tho not as large are great.
Location was perfect for exploring Lucca and we would highly recommend it if you want to sleep in a beautiful and unique place that you will always remember.

Room Tip: Only 2 suites available but the other rooms are very nice. This is not your typical hotel as rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.2 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 48 in Lucca
1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 48 in Lucca
981 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 48 in Lucca
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tucci

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 13, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: £119 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Tucci is situated on the first floor of the 17th century palace located in the centre of Lucca, next to the shopping area and the main monuments and museums.The are 3 bedrooms and 3 suite, decorated with frescos and stuccos and the original furniture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Palazzo Tucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Tucci Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing