We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Lucca in Centro
Ranked #68 of 172 Lucca B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Nice place, lovely service.
They went out of their way to accomodate us with early check in and looked after us. Very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTF111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    36
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
65
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We've been travelling to Lucca for many years, and to date have tried many accommodation options.
The missing link has always been somewhere with a balcony or private garden.
We've found it.

Please accept this is NOT a hotel ... its a B&B with pleasant rooms (two with balconies), excellent breakfast, and most importantly genuinely welcoming staff who simple could not have done more to make our stay truly memorable.

Five stars all 'round.
Car parking outside the walls (within easy walking distance) and when required outside the B&B after 10 in the morning.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We had a very nice stay in Lucca in Centro! Very nice staff! Room (suite) was big and nice furnished. The terras is so nice to outsite in the evening with a good glass of wine....
We'll come back to Lucca in centro!!

Lieske, Martherese and Joyce

Maastricht, Ollanda

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The homepage gives a false image of Lucca in Centro.The photographs lie.. Recenlty renovated means that the walls and ceiling was painted a couple years ago. The bathroom has not been fixed since the 80`s. Worn out tub, cracked sink and mold on the walls etc. The owner is seldom seen. The only good thing about Lucca in Centro is the location. Even consider the location "Lucca in centro" gives you poor value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamuelSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I traveled with my wife frome rome to florence and back to rome by car.
Lucca was our 1st stop from florence.
The B&B was very nice. Well located at the middle of the city, close to the main gate so if you come by car it is very comfortable to find. Parking is very easy also.
Room was very nice and clean.
Breakfast was nice and right on.
Just be ready that the shower is right above the toilet but its nothing to bother.
We will be back if we go again ti italy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omertllf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Dale, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Lucca in Centro is a great value...a completely charming accomodation for 1 to maybe 5 nights. Located near Pisa and Florence you could easily use it as a base to visit both cities on day trips, plus tour Lucca and not get completely screwed over for rates at a hotel room you're really never in anyway. You feel "old" Italy when you enter the building, and you feel taken care of.

I travelled with 4 other women. 4 had the Porta St. Elisa room, and the other the Porta San Pietro. Both were very clean, and nicely decorated. As others mention they are slightly frayed around the edges, but only slightly. Bedding and bathrooms very clean, rooms were dusted. I walked across the tile floor and my socks got dirty, but it wasn't that bad. There is antique furniture, and old style windows which look out onto vine covered courtyards. Very, very pretty, and very Italian. Elisa, the proprietor was darling, and the girls helping her also extremely sweet and accomodating. There are 2 bikes available for rent at a very cheap rate.

The shower in the bath is different...the shower head being almost over the toilet. I thought my cousin was going to have a fit about that, but she said that she had seen this in Italy before. She said they make do with what the available space they have...so why not throw a drain in the bath and turn it into a shower? It really isn't so tough...the problem is the Americans complain too much...Isay to them: You're in Italy now...you can't expect the rest of the world to have the same lifestyle as yours cause it just isn't so."

All, in all I highly recommend this B&B to travellers who don't need Hilton-style high maintenance handling, and yet some of those might even be surpriesed to find that in the end, they like this a whole lot better

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Civitanova Marche
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Breakfast excellent and service too. Clean and very comfortable.Near the centre and all the location are easy to reach.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ride282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.7 mi away
Il Ponte
Il Ponte
#32 of 51 in Lucca
110 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Le Rotonde
0.4 mi away
La Colonna
La Colonna
#73 of 172 in Lucca
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Chiusa delle Monache
La Chiusa delle Monache
#28 of 172 in Lucca
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Angelini
B&B Angelini
#13 of 172 in Lucca
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Inn Lucca
Relais Inn Lucca
#19 of 172 in Lucca
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Lucca in Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Lucca in Centro

Property: Bed & Breakfast Lucca in Centro
Address: Piazza della Magione 2, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find this charming Bed & Breakfast inside the historic walls of Lucca in Piazza della Magione. It is located in a splendid Liberty style building, within walking distance of Lucca's historic monuments, churches and piazzas. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing