We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s1k0ski
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
2 reviews
“Noisy”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not a place to rent if you want to get to sleep before 2am. Efforts to contact managers during stay were fruitless- they never answered or called to see if we needed anything. And we did need their help with replenishment of supplies & contacting a taxi. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyclim...
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Central Lucca is very charming, and this spacious apartment is very well situated in a beautiful old building. The kitchen is very well equipped, and having two bathrooms was very convenient for our group. The outdoor seating area of a restaurant is directly below the flat, but as they weren't open terribly late the sound from the patrons wasn't a big bother. The shutters on the bedroom windows are very effective at darkening the room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedhelm...
1 review
“nice but not luxury”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

​In the center from Lucca, all touristic attractions are near, but also a bar, which is really noisy, voice tangle until 2 - 3 am on most days prevented us from sleeping, Interieur is nice but not luxury, but we felt very well there, rooms are big, beds are very good, kitchen ist nice but lacks utensils for cooking, the host is really very friendly.

If the apartment were not so noisy, it would be highly recommended

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annetteha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment but street/bar noise into the early hours”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We'd been to Lucca a few years ago so thought we knew exactly what sort of place we were booking this time, but our experience was very mixed. The apartment was a great example of the traditional quirky Tuscan/Italian style (we have stayed many, many times just about everywhere in Tuscany/Umbria and absolutely love Italy), so far so good, but contrary to the description and contrary to our previous visit to Lucca there was bar/revelry/street noise until at least 2am every night of our stay. The owner seemed to find our account of the first night completely unbelievable, saying that every bar closes at 12, yet a young friend studying at Lucca University immediately knew the place we were talking about as being a magnet for late night drinking. It was really raucous. I had cause to query the owner re where the hairdryer was - it was a little difficult to find - plus where the iron was, answer there wasn't one, plus why the water was off one day (there was essential maintenance happening, would have been good if he had let us know). The result? He described us as 'mournful guests'.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciano m...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this place, the rooms are so wide and bright. Very well equipped apartment, in an ideal position right in the middle of everything!
The host was incredibly helpfull and kind, totally recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing