We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£108
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£110
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SaeedSaeed57
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Great Hotel in great town
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2017
The people who work here are great. From Sonia who organised a taxi to pick us up from Pisa airport (60 euros), to Paulo who welcomed us in, to the ladies who served us at breakfast and cleaned our rooms. they were all helpful and could not do enough for you. The room was simple, but clean and elegant. The location is ideal, within walking distance of train station and all Lucca attractions. I heartily recommend this place. Very reasonably priced, and an excellent place to stay while visiting Lucca. Will definitely use again.
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£186
  • Hotels.com
    £204
  • Algotels
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £204
0.2 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £179
0.5 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£143
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £143
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £143
0.3 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£162
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Tripadvisor
    £162
0.4 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£167
  • Tripadvisor
    £167
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £185
0.7 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£133
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £149
2.9 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£91
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.8 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Booking.com
£101
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £112
0.6 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£139
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £151
2.7 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £147
  • Hotels.com
    £147
0.9 miles from Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lucca
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
538
108
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
108
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is ideal first floor room was large on foot wall concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Every Italian city should have an 'Il Seminario b&b'. A very welcoming,friendly and comfortable place to stay. Location near the Duomo and the walls is perfect,and only a short walk to the meeting place for the minibus to the opera at Torre del Lago. A delicious,high quality breakfast to start the day,and a small shady garden area for relaxing when it gets too hot. Perfect! Loved my stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The meeting by Pualo in the evening was so welcoming, we were tired after a long days drive and he took very good care of us. No problem finding the B&B and private parking.
The room, comfortable and clean and the breakfirst absolutely amazing, with fresh bread, fruit youghurt, cheese and ham etc. + Great Coffe !

Room tip: We only stayed in one room- great
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a perfect base for Lucca. Simple rooms and bathrooms. Good location. Delightful, helpful staff. Small garden area. Nice traditional house. Great breakfast. Kettle available during the day so you can make tea. Parking close by (extra cost). Couldn't have wanted for more.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TiggyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stopped in Lucca very briefly for an overnight stay in mid Oct 2015, arriving late and leaving early. We were charmed both by the town AND by this lovely B&B. I loved Il Seminario so much that when chance brought us back to the general area, I made it a point to stop over in the town of Lucca once more, just so we could stay at Il Seminario!

The staff at this B&B is warm, welcoming, and helpful. Il Seminario has a great location – it is within the city walls, but in a quiet area, an easy walk from the train station. The rooms are comfortable and a generous size, with a spacious wardrobe, sufficient electrical outlets for our now innumerable electronic gadgets, good wifi, and clean, well-appointed bathrooms. On our first visit, we were downstairs next to the breakfast room; on this recent May visit, we were upstairs. Both locations were fine for us, but for those who have trouble w/stairs, be forewarned – there is no elevator.

Tea, coffee, and snacks are available all day – a lovely, welcoming touch.

Breakfast is generous and very high quality, and we are offered our choice of coffee which is then made fresh to order. Besides very fresh, scrumptious pastries, cakes, and rolls, there are hard-boiled eggs and a wonderful assortment of fresh and aged cheeses, deli meats (prosciutto, salami, etc.), the wonderful creamy fresh Italian yogurt, fresh fruits and vegetables (tomatoes on our last visit), nuts, cereals, and cookies. When we visited in October 2015, we enjoyed the BEST persimmons EVER – we thought they were grilled tomatoes, but when we tried them – OMG ambrosia!!!

During this May visit, we were able to do something that had been on my bucket list – we rode bicycles around the Lucca walls (delightful!) and in the town itself. We stayed a little longer this time, but even that wasn’t enough – we’d like to return! Again! This town, and B&B, would be a wonderful base for a relaxed exploration of the area, perhaps by bicycle.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GayeMarasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Located inside the walls but close to railway and an easy walk. Good breakfast and excellent service from sonjia this is a good value place to stay in lucca. Stayed on top floor so book lower if you don't like stairs.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews