We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lucca”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Angelini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Angelini
Ranked #12 of 168 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riversdale, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lucca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at B&B Angelini for 1 night on our visit to Lucca.

Arianna was very friendly and helpful in giving us a map and all the must do's and see's in Lucca as well as where to eat/have a drink.

The B&B is located about a 8-10min walk from the walls of Lucca. So the statement "just outside the walls" caught us a little off-guard. (I must be honest, we thought it would be a little closer, but nevertheless, we are young and did not mind walking.)

We had the entire B&B to ourselves as there were no-one else there, which was great. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bathroom fine. The amenities are older/antique, but everything you need for a one night stay. No elevator, so you have to climb stairs. Once again, did not bother us.

Breakfast was good - nice home baked cake and pie.

There is a big shopping village about 2km from the B&B which is very convenient.

Lucca was one of our favourites on our 14 day trip through Italy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    75
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
104
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The first time we've stayed at B&B Angelini was in 2008. Now, four years later we've just returned from our second stay which was, like the first time, perfect! The rooms are comfortable and clean and as of recently all have in-room bathrooms.

Also, B&B Angelini is very conveniently located. A five minutes walk will take you to Lucca's train station and the Porta San Pietro, the southern entrance to the walled city centre. Two blocks in the other direction there's an Esselunga supermarket, a good first stop if you want to have a picnic in the spectacular Tuscan hills outside Lucca.

Best of all however is the limitless effort of hostess Arianna and her mother to make your stay a perfect one. The breakfast they cook up every morning is simply amazing and they have all the inside information on interesting places and events to visit in Lucca and around. The family also has their own olive orchard outside the city, from which they produce biological olive oil, so be sure to taste a sample of that during your stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have just spent one very comfortable night at Angelini and loved it. It's about 8 minutes easy walk from the station, just outside the walls of Lucca. The rooms are lovely and big, nicely decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean, and the bathroom was big, spotless and modern. Arianna and - her mum? were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic - amazing homemade breads and cakes in a lovely dining room - a terrace is available for sunny days. If you are walking from the station, ask Arianna for directions - don't use google pedestrian directions - it doesn't recognise the underpass from the station and leads you on a round-about walk that takes 20 minutes!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We had a wonderful stay at B&B Angelina and highly recommend it as a place to stay to explore this wonderful area of Italy.
Arianna was a wonderful host and gave us all the local advice that we needed and we also enjoyed meeting her Mum at breakfast time.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eddylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.0 mi away
La Chiusa delle Monache
La Chiusa delle Monache
#30 of 168 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Dolce Sosta
B&B Dolce Sosta
#18 of 168 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
LuLa Bed & Breakfast
LuLa Bed & Breakfast
#66 of 168 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Porto di Lucca B&B
Al Porto di Lucca B&B
#3 of 168 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Villa Alexandra
Villa Alexandra
#5 of 168 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Angelini

Property: B&B Angelini
Address: Via Stefano Tofanelli 151 | San Concordio Lucca, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Angelini 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BeB Angelini is just outside the wall and 5 minutes from the train station by foot. We have duble , triple, quadruple rooms all with en suite bathrooms. The House was born in 1911 so is in tuscany original style. We prepare for you every morning frech and delicious breakfast , in Summer olso in the garden. We clean the rooms every morning , we have free wifi and in front the BeB we have our parking gartis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Angelini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing