We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cake and a coffee in a very pleasant environment”

Ristorante del Teatro
Ranked #414 of 587 Restaurants in Lucca
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cake and a coffee in a very pleasant environment”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Popped in for a coffee but once I had seen the cakes on offer I was easily tempted. Very pleasant cafė/bistro in an amazing town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayL1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    21
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Good food, great and friendly service”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

While in Luuca in September, we dined at Ristirante delo Teatro more than any other restaurant in Lucca. Our server was hard working, prompt and friendly. Plus, the food was great. Our server was a young woman from Romania who genuinely wanted to make our experience pleasureable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Tuscan cuisine and service!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had a Good homemade meal in a
Warm ambiance with
Professional service and all in all, it was a
Great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArteToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Friendly place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed with friends in Lucca and we had a lunch in the restaurant. We enjoyed a lot with food in pleasant and quiet atmosphere. The staff was friendly and positive :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnInTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of home in Lucca”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have recently moved to Lucca from the United States. While I have enjoyed all the different types of food like pigeon, rabbit, wild boar, etc., plus all the pasta, gelato, and pizza, I was craving a little bit of something that felt like home for my birthday. I went to Ristorante del Teatro and ordered a meatball appetizer and a hamburger for my main meal. I know that it is stereotypical for Americans to order hamburgers, but I really really wanted one. My expectations were low though. Hamburgers in Europe never seem to taste the same as they do in the US. However, not only was the meatball and especially the sauce that was poured over the meatball absolutely delicious, but the hamburger was one of the best I have ever had. It was a fantastic gift for my birthday!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante del Teatro also viewed

 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing