We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable stay and a most friendly welcome...”
other travellers have booked this property
outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside area
table for your meals outside 2 mt children pool with 50 cm for water fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
outside area
table for your meals outside
2 mt children pool with 50 cm for water fun
relax and read a good book
the kitchen
the kitchen with the old white marble sink
the dining-room with the old tuscan table
the sofabed in the living area
badiola bedroom
Badessa bedroom
the bedroom
the stairs
bathroom
the bathroom
bathroom
the Name
Piazza Anfiteatro Lucca
Torre Guinigi Lucca
big trees on the walls og Lucca
Le Mura
Firenze
our coast (20 min drive)
the seaside under Livorno (45 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hank696
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was close to all the areas we wanted to visit..it was .nice to walk to town... and to be able to have breakfast each day before we started out. two nice grocery stores in town for milk cream and cereal and a good bakery. The only problem for my wife is the bedrooms are upstairs and the bathroom downstairs as she has knee problems. I think it should be on the listing that if you use the air conditioning or the heat there is a charge..she said to tell her how many days you used it. I would rather it in the price and know ahead of time..and putting the garbage out daily was a little crazy..different cans for every item..and of course we like top sheets but that is normal for our bedding in USA. The street has a lot of traffic on it..but thank goodness for the parking area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in italy
Liked least: having only one bathroom for four adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having breakfast in the sunshine sitting on the terrace.
Liked least: Nothing of any importance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyndi R
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice remodeled town house near city walls in Lucca.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Two of us stayed at Villino Franco in Sept.2012. The home is a town house style, two bedroom, one bath room. It has been recently remodeled and is very clean. It is located a short distance from the old city walls. We rented bikes from Patrizia and rode them to town in about 10 minutes. Walking, it's about 30 minutes to the center of town.
The house is furnished with a queen bed in each bedroom. Be sure to check the beds for linens...the first night one did not have bed sheets. I asked Patrizia for them in the morning, and she was happy to provide them. The bedrooms are spacious, one has a sitting area.
Downstairs has a small living room furnished with a day bed and a small chair, end table, lamp, TV...all Italian channels. The kitchen table seats 4. The kitchen is out fitted with some basic supplies: Salt (no pepper), olive oil, balsalmic, sugar. There is a dishwasher and detergent, but curiously no liquid detergent to hand wash dishes.
Provided was one roll of toilet paper, one roll of paper towels, one garbage bag in each can. (We bought our own TP at the grocery store.) There is a clothes washer, but no laundry soap. No clothes dryer (typical for Italy) but no clothes line was evident, either.
I hung my wash on hangers to dry.
The neighborhood is residential and quiet, except for the owners large German Shepard guard dog right next door. He did what guard dogs do...bark loudly at anyone venturing near the front gate. Often. Bring your ear plugs.
The front garden & patio is nicely maintained with plantings, flowers and a small table, chairs & umbrella. The mosquitos made it hard to enjoy the patio. Patrizia provided some bug repellent sticks that you light to create smoke for out doors, and an indoor gizmo that plugged into the wall.
Overall, it was a clean & modern home. It was a bit farther to the city center than anticipated. Lucca is a lovely city. We enjoyed exploring. Do take the Vai Bus to Pisa. It's a short 30 minute ride through lovely villages and country side. You buy tickets ( cheap) at the S. Anna bus terminal.
Thank you, Patrizia & Renzo, for the use of your rental home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness.
Liked least: Barking dog next door.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Thank you Cynthia for spending your time to write me a so kind review, I 'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in villino Franca and Lucca!
I would like to explain you the points that you highlight!
- About the bedrooms, notice that I prepared only one bedroom because, as you didn't ask for two separate bedrooms, I thought it was ok for you to sleep together.
- Why didn't you ask me about the TV? I could have showed you the pretty new flat screen digital Internet TV connected with more than 100 international channels.
- The kitchen table seats 6, since you were only 2 the other chairs were upstairs.
- What about the basic furnishing? As the house is rented in a self catering formula, it was my kindness to supply olive oil, balsamic, salt , sugar, tea, coffee, and a fresh bottle of Prosecco wine in the fridge for the welcome of the guests.
- A comfortable large IKEA clothes line was folded in the store room together with iron and iron board .
- You are right Cynthia , our dog Dark loves to bark specially when the postman arrives around 11/12 am but we are used to let him sleep inside our house every night and due to the summer heat he also loves to stay indoor during the afternoon.. So it shouldn't interfere with our guests sleep.
- What can I do against Mosquitos?
- As you also can assume from previous guests reviews to reach the city centre ( porta S.Anna) it takes less than 10 minutes walking, but as there are 6 different entrances to the old town, if you decide to enter Lucca centre from the opposite side, ( porta Elisa ) I agree that it can take also 30 minutes walking.
Look forward to meet you again, best wishes, Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing