We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for a short break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SueBerten...
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a short break”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This little apartment is a jewel! It's perfectly located-just a few minutes on foot from the train station, bus station, amenities and tourist attractions of this beautiful little town.
The apartment is really well appointed and the owner has thought of everything possible to make both the arrival and stay really easy.
Communication and booking was very straightforward and the owner was very helpful.
Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Many thanks for having stayed in my apartment and for your review.
it was a real pleasure to host you, you were very nice and kind.
You are welcome any time you want to come back.
See you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was bright and sunny, spacious and charming.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albany, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniliness and location
Liked least: Many stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anonymous...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect location and apartment for short stay in lucca”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is an amazing apartment; Paulo has thought of everything you can possibly need and the apartment is in immaculate condition, as well as being in a fantastic, central location. Paulo was incredibly kind and welcoming, even providing us with a bottle of wine and treats from the local bakery on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and welcoming hosts and great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanens...
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in Lucca within the walls.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Paolo your apartment is wonderful. You made sure I had everything I need upon arrival. I enjoyed my 10 day stay. I will definitely recommend your apartment. Grazie Paolo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exellent stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed in the apartment for two nights when I traveled in Lucca. The apartment is at the heart of the town, easy to find, and it's very lovely, clean, and you could have everything you could expect, just like at home. The owner is very nice and he replied email efficiently. The apartment is friendly for solo travelers as well as family, I would suggest this place to stay.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinemapar...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfection with Puccini”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Paolo's Santa Croce apartment in the heart of Lucca really is perfection. We stayed 10 nights, part of a 3 month visit to bella Italia (our 9th and always in apartments) This beautiful apartment would be one of the loveliest we have stayed in.
My correspondence with Paolo from Australia was always answered promptly and efficiently. Our meeting with him on arrival was ideal and his generosity with such a wonderful selection of wine, food and flowers was overwhelming.Grazie mille.
The apartment was spotless, extremely well equipped with small details always considered. The linen was excellent, plenty of towels and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was ideal and very clean.
It felt very spacious to live in, full of light, very tastefully decorated and we looked forward to coming home every day, often returning for lunch.
I would recommend Paolo's apartment very highly, .The location could not be better. Paolo is a very considerate,, obliging and very friendly host, a pleasure to meet.
As for Lucca, our 3rd visit, each visit brings something new and wonderful. My highlight was simply cycling around those magnificent walls.
Dont miss a trip to Bagni de Lucca and Palazzo Pfanner with the most magnificent gardens (inside the walls)
Esselunga supermarket is just a stroll away
Cant wait to return
Phil & Barb
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2014
Hello Barbara and Philip, Thank you once again for having stayed in my apartment and I'm glad you enjoyed it. You are a couple memorable, kind, gentle, we say in Italy when people are sensitive and sincere, good hearted. Thank you again, you are really welcome anytime. Paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing