We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic stay in the center of lovely Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
balcony looking over gardens and historical buildings. Also sun-loungers. 'Salute'. This i living room with large,comfortable, sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
balcony looking over gardens and historical buildings. Also sun-loungers. 'Salute'. This i
living room with large,comfortable, sofa bed
41 inch smart TV with NETFLIX and SKY
Entrance of apartment
wooden bookshelves matching wooden beams
wall detail showing original 18cent. brickwork
All rooms have wooden beam ceilings typical of Tuscan design
Sofa opens out to form a very comfy bed for 2people
Details of living room.
Fabulous stone work framing window. Large double bed and wardrobe. Can add single bed
Spectacular view from bedroom window. Room is very luminous, painted in orange tones
Second bathroom with large shower box ,wc, bidet, wash-hand-basin and washing machine
Double bedroom with brand new private shower-roomroom.
inside of shower-room with wc in bedroom.
welcome pack including quality wine and a few basics
Modern kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, fridge and kitchen utensils and equipment
spacious dining area which opens onto balcony.
Entrance to famous Anphitheatre on your doorstep.
One of the world's most famous sights outside your front door. WOW!
A couple of steps and you're inside Piazza Amfiteatro.
Fantastic focaccia, bread and salami on the corner!
What would Lucca be without Puccini?Music lovers can enjoy the many concerts held in the city centre
San Martino Cathedral 5 mins from apartment
Guinigi Tower with famous oak trees.  What a view!
Lucca from the 'Guingi Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pat59144
Hulshout, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic stay in the center of lovely Lucca”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks in the lovely appartment with 3 women. Lucia' the owner, waited for us at the busstop and she was a great help for us when our bagage was lost ( for one week) with Alitalia.
The appartment has 2 nice sleepingrooms, 2 bathrooms and even a little balcony with a nice view. We had no car and we visited everything by foot or public transport ( Firenze, Pisa, Carera, Viareggio,.. One step from the appartment are a lot of nice and good restaurants.
Most of all we loved our homely appartment which was very clean and we felt like really living in Lucca. We like to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the appartment is cossy
Liked least: everything perfect for us
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon625
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would stay again ad have recomended to friends.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lucia was helpful and responded quickly to emails. We were met at the bus station in Lucca and on arrival at the apartment everything was explained fully. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and comfortable with everything needed for a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The position of the apartment couldn't have been better! lovely restaurants within a few steps,DeSpar [small supermarket] nearby. Fresh bread, meat and veg on the door step, what more could you want? We would definitely stay here again.
Thank you Lucia for a wonderful holiday!x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good all round value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterfam...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well-located, characterful and ideal flat for seeing Lucca and touring Tuscany.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed a week with two of our adult children and had a wonderful time. The flat was extremely comfortable and in good condition.It is very central for seeing Lucca, and had everything we needed. Lucca is easy to walk around, and the Botanic Gardens were an especial treat. Lucia (the owner) is most helpful and welcoming. We visited many local places by public transport (Pisa, Florence, Barga, the Cinque Terre. Viareggio, La Spezia etc) and had a wonderful experience all round. We had many delightful and inexpensive meals at various places in the adjacent Anfitatro and had a thorougly excellent holiday all round! Would heartily recommend both the flat itself and its location in Lucca. We had a very good time here.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool characterful flat in excellent location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
962Paul
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Apartment central Lucca”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Lucca - the apartment is really central and perfect for accessing shops, sights, transport and car parking if you have a car. The small terrace at the back was a lovely surprise and lets you enjoy the outside for meal times (rare in the centre of a city). Lucia met us in the Anfitheatro and made sure we were settled and had all we needed - thanks Lucia.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the ideal apartment for anyone wishing to stay in the heart of Lucca and enjoy the "Lucchese lifestyle". A few steps away from from the heart of the city and close yet quiet and comfortable when the time to rest arrives. Very spacious bedrooms and comfortable living spaces are a real bonus in such a centrally located apartment. We had a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner..Lucia Mancini
Liked least: We kept running out of wine!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing