We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
balcony looking over gardens and historical buildings. Also sun-loungers. 'Salute'. This i living room with large,comfortable, sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from above showing flat and amphitheatre
balcony looking over gardens and historical buildings. Also sun-loungers. 'Salute'. This i
living room with large,comfortable, sofa bed
41 inch smart TV with NETFLIX and SKY
Entrance of apartment
wooden bookshelves matching wooden beams
wall detail showing original 18cent. brickwork
All rooms have wooden beam ceilings typical of Tuscan design
Sofa opens out to form a very comfy bed for 2people
Details of living room.
Fabulous stone work framing window. Large double bed and wardrobe. Can add single bed
Spectacular view from bedroom window. Room is very luminous, painted in orange tones
Second bathroom with large shower box ,wc, bidet, wash-hand-basin and washing machine
Double bedroom with brand new private shower-roomroom.
inside of shower-room with wc in bedroom.
welcome pack including quality wine and a few basics
Modern kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, fridge and kitchen utensils and equipment
spacious dining area which opens onto balcony.
Entrance to famous Anphitheatre on your doorstep.
One of the world's most famous sights outside your front door. WOW!
A couple of steps and you're inside Piazza Amfiteatro.
Fantastic focaccia, bread and salami on the corner!
What would Lucca be without Puccini?Music lovers can enjoy the many concerts held in the city centre
San Martino Cathedral 5 mins from apartment
Guinigi Tower with famous oak trees.  What a view!
Lucca from the 'Guingi Tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne M
San Gimignano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just steps from Piazza Anfiteatro inside the walls of Lucca. So convenient and walkable to everywhere within the walls. The four of us truly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The small terrace off the kitchen overlooks a garden... Lucia was quite a lovely host and assisted us with any questions we had. We look forward to returning and will book with her again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary O
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are just back home after spending two weeks in this great apartment. First off,the location was brilliant,just outside the Amphitheatre and very near a nice Conad supermarket. Also,the walls of Lucca were about five minutes walk away. Apartment was on the first floor up only about 16 easy steps.
The apartment was even better in reality than what we had seen online. The decor and furnishings really makes one feel they are in Italy. Big kitchen diner had all the equipment you'd need to cook and lots of space to dine. Lovely sitting room had tv with Sky(didn't have time to watch it).Lots of guide books,novels in English and Italian and some DVDs.
Both bedrooms had comfortable double beds and good pillows.
The cute balcony was furnished with table and chairs and was perfect for evening relaxing accompanied by birdsong from the trees in the adjoining garden.
Everything in the apartment was clean and working. There were plenty of towels,tea towels and spare bed linen.
Last, but definitely not least, was our friendly host,Lucia, who spoke English better than myself!! What a relief that was. She rightly deserves all the good reviews.
Thanks Lucia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mouton90
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prime position, but deserves a little more TLC”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at this appartment in Lucca. Uniquely located in the old part of this beautiful and historic town, the apartment is surprisingly large. However, a little more TLC on the cleaning front is required before we would recommend to friends.
On arrival we could not find any towels. The owner kindly indicated that some would be brought. None, materialised, however, the washing machine was activated whilst we were out, loaded with the towels from the previous guests! We subsequently found a mix of other towels in a wardrobe, all had seen better days. (We air dried-dried and folded the clean, nicer towels before leaving.)
The small ice box in the fridge was doorless creating an ice mass which dripped into the fridge; the unit needed a through clean and de-frost, and repair.
A large clump of spaghetti and some paper napkins were hanging from the tree immediately outside the balcony; clearly not the owners doing, but not condusive to drinks on the balcony!
The extractor fan in the ensuite- shower was caked in dust and lint, and required a thorough clean; the bathrooms generally needed more thorough cleaning.
The WC pump system in the en-suite was extremely noisy, and activated not only on flushing, but if the taps were used; it probably requires attention. We have experienced this system in other apartments in Italy, and they did not make this much noise.
The orange bed linen, may have matched the walls, but did not feel fresh, and the beds were very uncomfortable.
Overall the owner needs to make few simple and relatively inexpensive upgrades and hygiene improvements to bring this apartment up to the standard it deserves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thankyou for sending your review and for pointing out some details which I have already addressed in particular new more comfortable matresses and Fridge. However I do not agree that the apartment wasn't clean and In all other reviews guests have expressed otherwise. this is a tradizional tuscan-style apartment with Homely comforts in a fantastic position and not a modern hotel room. It is charming and unique and I put in a lot of work to make sure my guests have a great holiday. I do hope you take the time to read the other reviews and decide for yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auds1624
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week and loved this apartment. The location was excellent and the apartment was beautifully quaint. Lucca itself is a dream

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming and central apartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Lucca for 3 weeks with our 9yo and had an amazing time.
Initially we were looking at a Villa outside the walls however I am so glad we didn't. The Tuscan apartment was very central and within steps to the Del'anfiteatro. The bedrooms were large and living area was spacious. All amenities were modern and clean (main bathroom pipes were slightly smelly but we closed the door and was not an issue). Wifi was also included worked well. Washing machine was a bonus.
Lucia was very kind and met us at the train station (goodness knows how we presented after catching two planes and two trains from Australia to Lucca but Lucia and partner were extremely hospitable and helped us with our luggage). We cant recommend this apartment enough and if we visit Lucca again we will certainly stay here.
Our Lucca memories will always hold a place in our hearts and I cant express the feeling of having a glass of wine in hand (on several occasions!) sitting back and just taking it all in.

Can also recommend Trattoria da Ubaldo - my daughter loved dining here as it was different to the usual dining experience; think skulls, chucky dolls etc. Ubaldo, the tattooed leather clad owner was truly a gentleman and greeted us on numerous occasions.
Most restaurants in the main amphitheatre are also great as well as .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and rustic Tuscan appearance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks guys for Such a great review!!!!great meeting you and Who know maybe one day well meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots of space for families”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful apartment in a great location with TWO bathrooms and two bedrooms, and enough beds for 2-6 people. I was so happy that there was a washing machine for our clothes. I also like the outdoor balcony with a quiet view of a garden. The location is perfect, right beside the famous anfiteatro with lots of restaurants and shops. The Internet connection is very good, the apartment is clean, lots of blankets and towels... I'm happy with all of it. I chose this apartment because of the size and exposed wood beams (really looks like an old Tuscan building which is what we wanted). I was impressed that the owner picked us up at the train station AND brought Easter chocolates for my son. Very nice owner to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Hi Laura hope you're having a lovely time and thanks for Such a fab review. Buona Pasqua a tutti e due
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing