We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Grandioso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica

Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica
Ranked #32 of 578 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cute outdoor cafe that is open late at night when everything else was closed. We arrived in Lucca late in the evening and by the time we went out to dinner, nothing was open. We strolled though the town and found this cute outside cafe that was serving great food. Louis and David are the owner proprietors and they are the only two staff. So friendly and great food and service. We went back often and it was always busy. Louis is the front person and so friendly and engaging, David is the chef. We still think about them and that cute place.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent! Grandioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and based on the reviews, gave it a try. We were not disappointed. Service, food and atmosphere were just as we wished. The balance of being left alone to enjoy our meal in our own time and attention just when we needed it, was perfect. We took previous reviewers advice and pre-booked a table which was essential as we saw people turned away. Authentic, fresh and well prepared food, including the nicest soup I have ever tasted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    97
    16
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Based on recommendations on TripAdvisor, my two daughters and my wife went here for dinner on our first night in Lucca. While we weren't able to sit outside in the square, we were still made to feel so much at home for being the only occupied table inside the restaurant. Everything was amazing. While it was hard to pick a favorite, I think the erotic salad was my favorite. We had a bottle of one of the house wines which was fantastic and ate until we were stuffed. Luis was our server and I think he may be the owner, but he made us feel so welcome and comfortable and spoke very good english. I would highly recommend this place. At the end of the meal we also were given two glasses of limoncello to top the night off. Seriously all around terrific. Highly recommend.

One note, they don't take credit cards so make sure you have cash.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchellr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villecchia, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service, wonderful host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had dinner here before a concert. initially had booked for 7pm but realised this would be too late and were allowed to bring the reservation forward by half an hour. Reservations are recommended as so many people were turned away very apologetically by the host. The food is absolutely fantastic, fresh and decent sized portions. The salads are delightful with fresh berries to enhance. Sitting outside beside Puccinis statue adds flavour to the evening. Every thing about the dining here was perfect, food, wine, service and atmosphere. Cannot recommend highly enough which is a shame as every one will want to go there now and that will make it more difficult for me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in lucca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We discovered this place as you do-on the last night of our stay. And it is the best food we had in Lucca during our stay.The host is very personable and has a great sense of humour and works very hard ensuring that we are nothing short of delighted.All the food we chose was excellent on all levels,and it's just a shame that we have to now wait till we return to Lucca to enjoy more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordofthebass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic wine, fantastic company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Found this wonderful little restaurant in a secluded square on our last day in Lucca last year and had a lovely little lunch before departing for the airport. We were treated so well on that last visit that we came straight back for an evening meal this time around. It was a wonderful evening and so many other tables were returning customers also. Luis the 'proprietor or mine host' is more than happy to take time explaining the menu and is great fun to be around we will definitely come back again .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing