We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book it today - you won't regret it”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end. View of the house and pool from the olive grove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end.
View of the house and pool from the olive grove
Detail of the front of the farmhouse kitchen entrance and outdoor dining table
Open plan kitchen with extendable table, utility room and downstairs shower room in room beyond
Entrance hall with toy cupboard ahead, safe, and tourist info brochures and maps.
Front hall with resident wild boar head above door!!! View towards kitchen
Second our-poster bedroom with Puccini opera posters.
Another double bedroom with south-facing view.
All bedrooms have beamed ceilings and traditional features.
Upstairs landing. A selection of books for guests to read are available.
Pool room between front hall and kitchen
Lounge with satellite tv and a selection of DVDs
Lounge view
The outside of the gym. It has mirrored windows for privacy and to keep cool.
Gym with Lifefitness machines, iPod docking station, DVD player and cables
Pergola with bbq for staying cool and enjoying a prosecco
Take a walk through the olive grove to the children's climbing frame.
Formal garden with lemon and lime trees.
Outdoor chess board just off front portico
our pool has a 1.2 metre shallow end with stairs. Deep end is 3 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JenniferB...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book it today - you won't regret it”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa is beautiful. We stayed as part of a large group (6 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 10) and had ample space. The pool was a big hit with everyone and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. A hire car would definately be useful however we coped fine with booking taxis. Air conditioning was effective and there were activities both within and outside the villa to keep people of all ages entertained. We would love to return one day.

Book it today - you won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
I'm so glad you had an enjoyable holiday! It always makes me happy to see guests enjoying themselves. It was lovely to meet you and I would love to welcome you all back again in the future. all the best, Britta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyn n
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb holiday retreat”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Family of 8. 2 sets of grandparents. Our daughter and her family including a 10 and 5 yr old.
Tremendous space a corner for everyone.
The house caters for your every need. Outside the same.
Britta the owner was so helpful even took us to the local supermarket on our first day.
Wonderful holiday in a truly beautiful country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
It was wonderful to have you stay and see you all enjoying the property and Lucca area. I wish you all the best and hope you decide to stay if you're in the area again in the future. Best wishes, Britta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalaw48
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic holiday villa very comfortable extremely child friendly loads of toys and books
Well landscaped gardens with amazing warm pool which our 4 year old would lived in!
Well equipped kitchen and clean modern bathrooms . Near well stocked supermarket and excellent cafe and really not far from Lucca
Would have loved to stay longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
It was lovely to meet you and so glad you enjoyed your holiday. It's always great to hear that children enjoy the toys and the pool as we try and make it very child friendly. Please remember us if you're in the area again as we would love to welcome you back. All the best , Britta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our property and look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Britta :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has everything you need and easy to get to places of interest and the beach.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Tuscan villa, with generous pool and outside seating/dining areas.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very relaxing stay this July/August. 2 weeks of swimming, eating and exploring the local area. The pool is large, and although we would have appreciated some parasols- there are shaded seating areas nearby. The gardens are beautiful- and well kept. The house is very cool, and the beds comfortable. Clean linen would have been nice, as we were there for 2 weeks- but there is a washing machine. The kitchen is very well equipped, and there is a built-in barbecue outside.
Britta is very helpful, and booked us taxis etc. Although the 2 properties are adjacent- Britta is very discrete. The pool table was great for the very occasional rainy day, as was the TV. The Wifi kept our teenage son happy too. It was a lovely holiday, and we look forward to returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
It was an absolute pleasure having your family stay. I'm so glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and look forward to welcoming yo back. Best wishes, Britta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEastLoth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect week in Tuscany”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of us spent a fantastic week in this gorgeous property. The villa is in a very quiet location within extensive grounds which ensures privacy and peace making for such a relaxing time. However, it is also very handy for Lucca itself. The villa is very well equipped with everything you would need and includes a fantastic new indoor gym, pool room, table tennis, kids play area and acres of outside space with a great pool and numerous outside shaded seating areas within formal and semi-formal gardens, orchard and olive groves. Britta, the owner/manager who lives nearby was very friendly yet unobtrusive and was always available for help and advice should it be required. Britta made our stay really memorable as she went the extra mile to make us welcome from the moment we arrived. We were based here, partly for a friends wedding nearby and Britta provided advice and practical help around this which helped enormously. Thoroughly recommended, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - see comments
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
I am so pleased that you all had a wonderful time and that your wife had a lovely birthday here as well as enjoying the wedding. I hope to see you again in the future. It was a real treat having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing