We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ilaria
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Villa Marta(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celide(Lucca)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casanova Lucca(Balbano)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
766
338
54
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
338
54
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelfree buffetfree proseccogreat hotelfree bikeshot tublovely terracewithin the wallsthe hotel staffstrawberriesinside the city wallsloved this hotelcoffee machinegreat positionold townpastriesexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place is fantastic.
From the minute you walk in here you just know you are going to be looked after.
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful and they really made me feel welcome and that they genuinely seemed to enjoy what they were doing.
The room was a decent size, extremely clean, had a huge bath,nice view, excellent location, the breakfast had a good selection to choose from and there was an all day coffee bar with free beverages and snacks.
The only slight disappointment was that the bed was really hard, but as a tourist who is on the go all day then I still slept well.
This hotel is fit for royalty and I would stay here again without hesitation if ever in Lucca again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice hotel with good access by car and parking. Nice terrace, excellent breakfast. Hotel is located directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area close to the botanical garden. Just try to avoid rooms at lower floor facing the street, as they are quiet noisy at night

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this amazing hotel. We had a suite in the annex, lounge downstairs and bedroom up stairs but open to the lounge. 2 bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space in a dressing room.
The street scene was wonderful, looking down on the locals at work, especially the bike rental shop! The breakfast was a delight, and the views over the Vila next door were lovely.
How the hotel porter managed to park so many cars so close was a miracle. The hotel is easy walking to the sights of Lucca, endless ancient streets, tens of churches, and hunreds of very individual shops.
The hotels was most helpful with handy hints on where to eat, where to buy local cheeses and hams etc.
We cannot wait to return to the delights of Lucca and Ilaria.

Room Tip: would recommend the suits in the annex
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed in a superior room which is in another location about 50 m down the road from the main building. Electronic key card entry made you feel safe. tool was large with good king size bed. Very clean. Did not research the hotel but left it to my travel agent so was unaware of bikes available to be used. Would have been good to be told this at time of check in although I can say check in was fast and friendly
Location is good.
Like some other reviewers, there were some disappointing aspects regarding breakfast. The selection is similar to most hotels but the hot food was cold. Tables small and i saw a number of people wedging unstable tables each morning. Newspapers available but difficult to use at the table.
WiFi slow to log on and had to try a number of times before successful.
The availability of coffee, drinks and some food free of charge in lunge area each day a good touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Ilaria at the end of March 2014. Well situated for visiting all the historical sights, but not worthy of its four star rating. All staff were very nice and helpful. The choice at breakfast was average, but not as good as other four star hotels that I have stayed in. The breakfast tables were so small that it was difficult to accommodate cereal plate, cooked breakfast plate and cutlery etc. There is no proper lounge for guests to sit in nor a bar where you can relax with a drink after coming in from your evening meal as the hotel only does Band B.
My room was on the first floor as was the breakfast room and the courtyard where people sometimes sat at tables and had a coffee or cigarette. My bedroom window looked out on this courtyard so not a lot of privacy. The hotel is clean and room service good with toiletries regularly replenished.
This hotel would probably suit people who are looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights, but in my opinion it is not ideal for a 7 night stay.
I would certainly recommend Lucca for a holiday and a must is to experience one of the many Puccini concerts.
I would certainly recommend Lucca as a holiday destination and

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor beside the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elliemae c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews