We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
327
216
41
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
216
41
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tre scalini small hotel train station extra pillows side street charming hotel no lift walk in shower quiet location three star cakes inside the city walls modern bathroom heavy luggage little gem would stay here again jacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we chose this hotel as it has parking, the access, be warned, is very very narrow and certainly not suitable for anything other than a normal saloon car and is a 2 to 3 min walk from the hotel but you can unload outside and the staff will lead you to the car park so no problem.

We had a lovely room with a really quirky shower area, we never worked out quite how to work all the showers! There was also a jacuzzi bath, not that we used it, to busy working out the showers!

Staff were friendly and welcoming in the evening, the morning guy obviously got out of his bed on the wrong side but at least breakfast was adequate. We'd certainly stay there again if we were heading to Lucca.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Wow what a great location inside the city walls and 5 mins walk to the railway station. We stayed in the annex which was just across the alleyway from the main hotel? Well I would say you can only call it a B&B which is fine, as it was right in heart of the old town. Breakfast was fine and plenty to eat, it was presented in the continental style, the weather being sunny we could sit outside to enjoy tiny front garden area. The rooms were clean and a loverly biggish bathroom, there was a fridge and air-con in the room, which kept us and our goodies cool. There was no evening food being served which in a way was for the better as it made you go out and enjoy all the wonderful eateries around the town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is peaceful and very near the sights of Lucca being in the so-called pedestrianized area of the town. If travelling by car,follow the hotel's instructions to find it in order to avoid the ZTL zone (the area where traffic access is limited.) The staff will take you and your car to a car parking area only a hundred yards away, The stall are friendly and the rooms small but comfortable with air con. The price with breakfast is around 130 euros a night. There is a breakfast room and a small outdoor area with table at the front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is inside a walled city so our tour bus was not allowed inside. But no problems with the luggage. The hotel provides a little truck to collect it. By the time we reached our hotel the suitcases were delivered to our rooms. We were all charmed by Fabrizio on check in. This old building has been lovingly renovated. They are individual and different, definitely not the formulaic look of modern hotels. Our bathroom was modern and spacious..our room was disability friendly.
As for Lucca itself, our visit coincided with the Festival of Lights so a real treat. Bellissimo!

Room Tip: Some rooms are upstairs so may not suit elderly or or travellers with mobility problems but the staff are quick to assist with luggage and there is a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PottsHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here as part of a group and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Lucca itself was delightful and peaceful after the hectic streets of Florence. This hotel is tucked behind the central square and only minutes from all the major sights. Our room was airy and bright at the top of the hotel. Our bathroom was commodious and well appointed. We trekked the Cinque Terre and found the hot water flowed over aching muscles for as long as we needed. Breakfast was one of the best ever; huge coffee cups, freshly baked torta di nonna and plentiful healthy options. The sitting room was so comfortable and had wonderful art books for reference. the The greatest delight was our host Fabrizio. He made our group so welcome and engaged with us so hospitably. He secured us tickets for the nightly concert of Puccini which was a highlight for us. We visited Lucca on the day of an annual procession and fireworks so felt that we were part of the whole town's celebration. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominica7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews