We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo San Martino
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were supposed to stay in Albergo San Martino but they claimed that our reservation was not received, even with a copy of a confirmation in our hand. The staff were very helpful and offered us a room in a nearby hotel. The other Hotel was not at the same level.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a confirmation from the hotel before coming here. Do not bring a copy from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was cosy, clean, good breakfast, great staff, close enough to the center but yet far enough to stay quiet.
The outside sitting area is really great.
Close parking area is very practical.
The inside is a little too kitsch for my taste but still cosy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EceEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was very helpful and attentive. W had a room in the annex which was above average size and very clean. Breakfast was very good and the hotel location is very convenient for several major sites including the wall and Duomo. If we ever come through Lucca again will certainly spend another night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights and found it to be the perfect location. Initially we had booked for a standard double in the annex, but decided on getting there that we would rather be in the main hotel - there was absolutely nothing wrong with the room, but we just wanted to get more of an 'inclusive' feel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or understanding, and sure enough the superior double in the main hotel was just the job. The room was comfortable and quiet, the hotel being off the main streets, the breakfasts superb and it was a delight to eat them on one of the tables at the front of the hotel. These had been cleverly screened by hedging and Jasmine to give a little privacy from the passers by whilst still watching the comings and goings! The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the railway station, making it easy to catch trains for day trips, and it's position in Lucca is ideal. The staff were outstanding, being helpful and welcoming and keen to make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Lucca!

Room Tip: Nuccia on the first floor in the hotel was lovely - mind the frog on the way up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowy6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an attractive, interesting and comfortable hotel. The reception has a great seating area with comfortable chairs, fresh flowers and large books about Italy and art. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. In the evening you can sit there and have an alcoholic drink from a wide choice.
The room was relaxing and comfortable but also had interesting pictures on the wall. Breakfast was a good variety of food, fresh, savoury and sweet.
The location is good - near the station, in the old part of town and very quiet.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here twice this spring - first in a single and later a double room with my wife- and found it to be very comfortable. The staff were great and gave us some great advice on a city tour and parking (they have a per night charge, but less than street parking which can be very tight!). Steps away from the main square in the walled city of Lucca and the train station. For older people, be aware there is no elevator, but the staff carried all our bags up to the 3rd floor. Breakfast, fridge included.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkkrr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good small hotel in with a homely feel to it. Each room has a different character.
Close to san Martino church and centre.
Very helpful staff.
Lucca itself was quite busy, even in April but was nice to stroll around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiaranHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 47 in Lucca
1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 47 in Lucca
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#9 of 47 in Lucca
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo San Martino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo San Martino

Address: Via della Dogana 9, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lucca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo San Martino 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of the town, inside the walls in the historical center of Lucca, San Martino & Diana Hotels are the ideal place to spend a holiday in complete relax. Retrieved from historic "house of pleasure" of the '50s, Hotel San Martino offers spacious, comfortable and well cared rooms, each characterized by the name of a "Lady" that used to visit the historic brothel, as Nuccia, Carlaccia or Wanda; each room offers a private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, digital TV, mini bar, safe, WIFI internet connection. A warm and cozy place to enjoy moments in the comfortable lounge and at the bar with a wide selection of drinks and snacks, for quiet evenings. Newspapers and a free internet terminal are available for the customer. Easily accessible from major access points to the town (train station at 500 mt, 600 mt bus terminal, exit Firenze-Mare 1500 meters), the hotel is centrally located and in a short distance from all the major points of historical interest, arts and culture, a few meters from Teatro del Giglio, from the Cathedral of San Martinol (Duomo) and Piazza Napoleone. The qualified and smiling staff will welcome you and help you in making your stay unforgettable. The staff is multilingual, is at your disposal from 7.00 am to 23.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo San Martino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo San Martino Lucca
Albergo San Martino Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing