We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY BEST FOR ALONG TIME”

Osteria Da Pasquale
Ranked #1 of 627 Restaurants in Lucca
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Just fabulous. Having read the reviews surprised to find the experience was so good and lived up to promise. Pasquale was welcoming passionate informative and genuine, The food excellent, the house wine very good value and staff attentive.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 386 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

We arrived to a reservation mix up and Pasquale took it in stride and made us feel like VIP guests, instead of folks without a reservation on a fully booked night! The chef is incredibly skilled and is making innovative, modern, Italian food that is presented beautifully. This was our favorite meal during our week in Tuscany. The steak was by far the best we've had anywhere in Europe. It was tender, juicy and perfectly cooked. I may need to go back to Lucca just for that steak. The wine list is extensive, but most importantly, has incredible values on it! The wine recommended by Pasquale himself has become our new favorite, and it was under €30!! Pasquale's knowledge of the producers and suppliers of all of his wine, oils and ingredients is deep and he is willing to answer any questions. This is a small restaurant so reservations are a must!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

What a charming restaurant! We came at 19, the owner said it's full for tonight but he could find us a place he was so nice and it was perfect! Good wine and excellent food (:

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank kritchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Having got married in Lucca 10 years ago and thoroughly recommended , having previously eat end there with the knowledge of amazing food we could not think of anywhere better, we asked pasquale to host a private diner for 18 people. It was a gastronomic delight. All his staff are were excellent and the whole occasion was truly exceeded expectations in the knowledge it is the best returning in Lucca. We can't thank pasquale and his team enough for the fantastic night from us all I Dublin

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank evelyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2017

What a great place to eat The owner was so enthusiastic in describing the food and so helpful in choosing the wine. Food did not disappoint. Fresh pasta was fantastic. The disc was great and desert was perfect.
Tip book early as resteraunt is small
Definitely go back

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Osteria Da Pasquale also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Osteria Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.