We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$223
eDreamsUS$223
FindHotelUS$223
Agoda.comUS$223
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
579
220
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
220
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pastries boutique hotel room was spacious air conditioning wall car city meats frescoed map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

After managing to get to the hotel (the streets are very narrow when you get into the citadel) we were met by Paolo who was great and helped with our bags and then took us to the parking which is just round the corner. Parking is €15 per day I think so v good value and very secure.

We stayed in the Gigli room (1st floor) which was very nicely presented and suited us perfectly. Wifi and air conditioning all working well too.

The breakfast is superb!! Huge range and variety including a smoothie maker, orange juicer and authentic honeycomb...amongst the usual array of delicious meats & cheeses.

Location couldn't be any better - you're pretty much in the heart of Lucca and right next to the main shops, bars, Piazzas and restaurants. All the staff we found were very welcoming and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible.

Cost for the room (we stayed for 2 nights) was very reasonable considering the quality of breakfast, location and lovely staff.

Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tj228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were met by Mirela, who showed us the parking and carried a heavy bag to our room "Primula" which was just beautiful with excellent bed and antique furnishings., and air conditioning. We enjoyed the spa bath and immaculate presentation. The breakfast was great with a vegetable juicer, and pastries all very yummy and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and sat in the court garden it was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alancS7287XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel staff met our party at the parking lot which was 5 minutes from the hotel and helped us carry our bags. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room was called Peonie. I only had to walk-up 1 flight of stairs. It was spacious with a walk-in closet. The bathroom had a shower and bathtub. My only complaint is the hair dryer could barely dry my thick hair. Breakfast was great! Eggs were not displayed in the buffet but they cook upon request. We had great weather and so it was nice to have our breakfast at the hotel's courtyard. The famous Piazza Dell Anfiteatro is only 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend this charming hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on a little side street within this historic walled city is this charming boutique hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our visit.
There was lots of activity in the surrounding streets but none of this was evident from the hotel rooms which were very quiet.
A highlight has to be the included breakfast.
Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

alla Corte degli Angeli was charming from the minute we arrived. Easy to find and very convenient private parking right there! Mirela was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room "lavender" was superb in every way. It is centrally located inside the city walls of Lucca and only a short walk to all the attractions that this beautiful city offers. It is also extremely good value. Gabriella was equally helpful and we hope that between these two lovely ladies we will be returning in September to stay during the Rolling Stones concert. Its our first choice from now on in Lucca...and you should make it yours. Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank toddandkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews