We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$223
eDreamsUS$223
FindHotelUS$223
Agoda.comUS$223
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
579
220
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
220
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pastries boutique hotel room was spacious air conditioning wall car city meats frescoed map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed with our 12 yr old son in a triple room, Primula. A really pretty and spacious room, with a good sized bathroom.
Everything was perfectly clean and we were very fortunate to find such a lovely hotel.
Didn't have evening meal here but enjoyed a drink in their courtyard bar. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Wonderful location. Breakfast quite basic but adequate.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel, excellent service, great value, would stay again. Good location in Lucca. Incredibly welcoming and easy to find. Accommodation like a family set up, nothing too much to ask. Had dinner the first night, would definitely eat there again..

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickSA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

After managing to get to the hotel (the streets are very narrow when you get into the citadel) we were met by Paolo who was great and helped with our bags and then took us to the parking which is just round the corner. Parking is €15 per day I think so v good value and very secure.

We stayed in the Gigli room (1st floor) which was very nicely presented and suited us perfectly. Wifi and air conditioning all working well too.

The breakfast is superb!! Huge range and variety including a smoothie maker, orange juicer and authentic honeycomb...amongst the usual array of delicious meats & cheeses.

Location couldn't be any better - you're pretty much in the heart of Lucca and right next to the main shops, bars, Piazzas and restaurants. All the staff we found were very welcoming and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible.

Cost for the room (we stayed for 2 nights) was very reasonable considering the quality of breakfast, location and lovely staff.

Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tj228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were met by Mirela, who showed us the parking and carried a heavy bag to our room "Primula" which was just beautiful with excellent bed and antique furnishings., and air conditioning. We enjoyed the spa bath and immaculate presentation. The breakfast was great with a vegetable juicer, and pastries all very yummy and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and sat in the court garden it was a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alancS7287XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel staff met our party at the parking lot which was 5 minutes from the hotel and helped us carry our bags. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room was called Peonie. I only had to walk-up 1 flight of stairs. It was spacious with a walk-in closet. The bathroom had a shower and bathtub. My only complaint is the hair dryer could barely dry my thick hair. Breakfast was great! Eggs were not displayed in the buffet but they cook upon request. We had great weather and so it was nice to have our breakfast at the hotel's courtyard. The famous Piazza Dell Anfiteatro is only 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend this charming hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews