We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find - A Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Find - A Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is a small boutique hotel in the center of the walled city of Lucca. Within walking distance of everything worth seeing! Very intimate an immaculate. Our room was large and decorated with lovely wall paintings of flowers and angels and genuine antique furniture and carpets. The bathroom was also sizeable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Overall, it was a charming hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    162
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
75
386
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

From the moment we arrived we knew that we were in for a treat. Gabriella saved us, and our car, from the enchanting maze of roads and personally navigated us to the hotel's excellent parking. The hotel is beautifully decorated and a real treat to visit. However, the real surprise was our room, Orchidea, whose walls were covered in the most beautiful frescoes. It was all too easy to be lost in the frescoes and not appreciate the ample space of the room and how well appointed it is, but not as well as the bathroom which demands you to have a long soak in the enormous bath. The ample and delicious breakfast will set anyone up for a vigorous walk around the City Walls.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJW556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLaren Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed at Hotel Alla Corte Degli Angeli late in July during the Puccini festival. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of the old town and within easy walking distance to all of the attractions, shops and restaurants. It also had a free car park located opposite the hotel. The roads are narrow and a bit hairy!
Breakfast was a fantastic buffet with everything that you could want and it was served in the dining room on the ground floor.
Bedrooms were spacious with great airconditioning and were also quiet at night. There was a lift to get all the luggage upstairs. Internet was also available at no cost and there was a small bar where drinks were available.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful and happy to provide recommendations on where to eat. We ate twice at the Osteria on the corner near the hotel and it was first class.
We stayed in Lucca to be near Lajatico where the Andrea Bocelli outdoor concert was being held. It was a great location and we were able to arrange return transfers to the concert.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Potteries
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

This was our third visit to this small family run hotel in the heart of the walled town of Lucca. It is only a few steps away from the Vila Filungo (the main shopping street) and close to the Piazza Anfiteatro and the Palazzo Pfanner, with its small but ornate garden. There are many restaurants nearby, including the excellent Cantine Bernardini. Each room in the hotel is decorated with a fresco on a floral theme, which continues into the bathroom. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and equipped with i-pod docks and flat-screen tvs. The breakfasts are excellent – as are the quirky egg-cups and 'crushed' ceramic coffee beakers. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate-and-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

This charming hotel has it all. The rooms are adorable and immaculate, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the location is perfect being just a half block from the "main street" of Lucca. A quick 3 euro bus ride (the bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the hotel door) will get you to the Leaning Tower in Pisa or the Pisa Airport. I wouldn't even consider staying or recommending any other hotel in Lucca. Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

ideally located for all that Lucca offers this small family run hotel is clean and comfortable with a personality all its own. Each room has different frescos on a floral theme. Ours was "Rhododendro" and was spacious (been in some that aren't). We spent 5 days in Lucca and explored it thoroughly using this hotel s our base. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was two groaning tables of sweet and savoury treats and available until 11 am. Very civilised.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyeddieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

We've just stayed there for one night, but we're looking forward be there again. At few steps for the Piazza Anfiteatro, it's like the house all of us would wonder to have in a city like Lucca. We had room Rosa, decorated completely with spectacular frescoes at walls and ceiling. Staff was very professional and kind, and they are quite multilingual. The parking area just in front of the hotel, but without view to it, is very convenient. A pretty goog breakfast completes an excellent stay in this hotel. The only weak point: Access to rooms is a little difficult because of the steps (there's a lift, anyway), but you're in a more than hundred years old house...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBrownEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
0.6 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Corte Degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Property: Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Address: Via Degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#3 Business Hotel in Lucca
#4 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Corte Degli Angeli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to add information for all the customers that book to our hotel,because cause the limit traffic zone there are a lot of mistake and trouble, so I would like to add in the form confirmation or straight away in the hotel's information, the right route for to reach us. Below there are description in english and Italian.1) YOU CAN REACH THE HOTEL BY CAR You are allowed to get inside the walls from Santa Maria gate ONLY. As soon as you pass through the gate turn right taking Via della cavallerizza St. keep going straight on and you'll get into San Frediano Piazza where the church is, you mustgo all around this church untill you'll find Via cesare Battisti St. on your letf side. Get into via Cesare Battisti St. take the secondstreet on your left side wich is Via degli angeli St. Our staff will help you out with your luggage. HOTEL STAFF WILL TAKE THE PLATENUMBER OF YOUR CAR, that has to be send it to the police department and then they will show you where to park. YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR CAR KEYSAT THE FRONT DESK DURING ALL YOUR STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alla Corte Degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Hotel Lucca
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing