We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoy our stay!”
Review of Eurostars Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Toscana
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really enjoy our stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

So happy we decided to stay there. It is easy to find, being next to the highway, it is a short walk to the historic centre of Lucca (maybe 10-15min), has great parking (free). We were there for 5 days, the breakfast buffet was really good, the staff at the front desk was really helpful, in all, everything was really good.
Only negative comment I have to make is about the Wifi. Although it's free, it was not working very well, as soon as the iPad or iPhone were going on sleep, we had to re-enter all the info about the log-in.
I would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Lucca, which by the way, is a lovely town. We fell in love with this little place and if we ever go back to Tuscany, we will definitely make another stop to Lucca.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    332
    112
    24
    14
See reviews for
88
295
17
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Location next to the highway, right next to the McDonald's restaurant and some other hotel. Staff decent. Room small and with basic furniture, looking outdated and not so pleasant. Guess for a short business stay it's ok. We missed the breakfast do i can't review. Beds are not so comfortable, sound insolation could be way better. Has a decent parking lot in front of the hotel., close to the center and the gas station but Lucca is a small place anyway. Would very much benefit from a makeover since it has a potential.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I have just returned back from a 5 day stay at this hotel and having spent ages looking at various hotel reviews on trip adviser we are glad to report we made a good choice.

The hotel is easy to locate just of the main motorway with good parking and is about a 10 min walk to the main walls of Lucca. It is right next door to a McDonalds. There is a large supermarket not far from the hotel on the main walking route to the walls which was handy.

The hotel room (we were on the second floor) was nice and modern. The room had a mini bar and shower. I think all rooms have showers. It was nice and clean with good air con. The staff were all friendly and we were given a very handy map of Lucca when we arrived. You could even hire a bike from the hotel if you wanted to cycle into town. There was also wifi in the room.

We only had breakfast at the hotel which was fine and the usual continetial selection. You are not far from the many resturants and shops of Lucca and handy to access the motorway for going further by car. You are also maybe a 15 min walk to the train station.

So use this hotel as a good base where you will get a goodnights sleep in a comfortable room - we will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baillie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

we were party of 6 late evening and were looking for a place
the front desk representative was very helpful and kind
the rooms were just great and brekfast excellent
we recommand this hotel becouse it location clean kind and best value

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomerzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It IS a motel, and located right next to the highway, but has good soundproofing, extremely clean and well run, and none of the sleaze factor you would associate with highway motels. Bright, cheerful and well run. Staff was extremely helpful with a late arrival with small children, parking arrangements etc. Lucca is so small that it is an easy stroll to the (gorgeous) medieval center, and you can even rent bikes from the hotel. I would probably not choose to spend an entire vacation there due to location, but it is a perfect spot if you want to make a quick stop to visit Lucca (which you should) or break your trip

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank omegendorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Comfortable room, despite of the sound (which could be a bit annoying) and the space (it's not too big for a 4-hotel star). Breakfast with no variety, I expected more of this, but it's good anyway. One advice: don't take the coffee from the machine, ask the waiter to prepare it (it's much better). Another advice: ask the reception for "pizzerie" close to the hotel: Funiculí and Atilio: good and cheap. Another positive point: we were given a red wine hotel and chocolate; these details are good.

So this is a good hotel, 15 minute walking to the center and 20 to the railway station, new but not "ultra-modern", comfortable and with very nice people at the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room non-facing the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Good location. Just off of the Motorway and about 15 minute walk to the walls of Lucca. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are very clean and well furnished. Free WiFi throughout the property. The inclusive breakfast is very, very good. Very nice selection of meats, cheeses, fruits and breads. Good selection of hot beverages. Free secure parking. Very quiet. Convenient to many local restaurants and gelateria's! Rate is excellent!

Room Tip: toward the back of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 52 in Lucca
1,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 52 in Lucca
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 52 in Lucca
366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#7 of 52 in Lucca
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toscana

Property: Eurostars Toscana
Address: Viale Europa 1135 | San Concordio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toscana 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toscana Lucca Hotel Lucca
Eurostars Toscana Hotel Lucca
Lucca Eurostars Toscana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing