We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Expedia.comUS$220
Hotels.comUS$220
PricelineUS$221
eDreamsUS$209
TravelocityUS$220
CheapTicketsUS$220
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
249
131
37
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
131
37
17
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely hotel, wonderful, wonderful, helpful staff, charming old villa with pretty grounds and pool and full American breakfast.
Lara, and Sylvia, at accommodations were truly sincere and helpful in every way. They made car and bus arrangements, got us the type of room we needed and tried to ensure a pleasant stay. Lucca is delightful.

Room tip: Just e mail the hotel and ask if you need anything special.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Beth C,

thank you for your good report about Villa La Principessa!
All the staff is very happy that you found his work helpful and we are very proud that you appreciated all our structure and organization
Hoping to see you again during your next visit in Lucca
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Lovely old historic building with lots of comfortable places to relax, enjoy a drink or chat with other residents. The staff were very helpful. We went to attend the Rolling Stones concert and prior to leaving England they hotel emailed us to know if we wanted to book on to a bus they had arranged because many roads were closed and parking limited in Lucca. Would definitely return there when visiting the area again

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismQ7949BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear chrismQ7949X
how can we thank you for the wonderful opinion that you expressed about Villa La Principessa?
You kindly noted all our attention to satisfied our guests and Your review makes us very happy!!
We are waiting for your next visit with great pleaure
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

beautiful old romantic hotel in an old park with pool 4 km outside of Lucca, high room height, friendly staff, average breakfast, the only negative impression: plastic cups in the bathroom and minibar.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrike_m_punkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear ulrike_m_puntk
we would like to thank you for your positive opinion about Villa La Principessa.
We will take note of your advice about the breakfast and the plastic cups in the bathroom and minibar.
We hope to see you again during your next visit in Lucca
Warm Regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It been 2 years since we last stayed here. Its like putting on your favourite pair of slippers.
Staff excellent, rooms great, dinner was tremendous, this is one of those iconic hotels that just does every thing right.
Handy for Lucca, 10 minute drive, good fro Pisa airport about 30 minute drive, and some tremendous eating places near by.
It wont be 2 years till we next come.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 826David
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear 826David,

thank you for your good comment about our hotel , the services we offered to our guests and nice words about the attention of our staff.
We are looking to welcoming you for your next visit in Lucca
Kind regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A great place, where you feel very cosy as it would be your own castle, the garden and the swimming pool are nice and quiet. It is close to Lucca city center, aprox 10 min by car, the staff very friendly, breakfast served on the terrace outside very nice! There is a really beautiful castle which i suggest to be visited, it is the Villa Reale with its wonderful gardens and all the surroundings which are absolutely gorgeous! You can also visit Pisa, it's aprox 1 hour by car! Really nice experience at this Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vero_gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Vero_gro,

Thank you for writing your very beautiful review and to let us know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at Villa La Principessa.

It will be a pleasure to see you again and to welcome you with all our attention and care during next visit in Lucca
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews