We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Pardi Lucca(Lucca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast(Lucca)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casanova Lucca(Balbano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
208
51
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
51
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownereggs cooked to orderamerican coffeecharming bed and breakfastcentral locationyogurtgreat place to stayfavorite hoteltrain stationquaint hotelshopping streetthe breakfast arearooms are beautifulquiet streetnice breakfastlight sleepereach morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Be sure to contact the hotel prior to your visit. They provide excellent directions to the hotel in the "no driving zone" to drop off your bags and then to free parking lots not far outside the town walls. Great location for walking in Lucca. Great service. Simple breakfast. Not hotel is one flight up, so may be a challenge for those with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDtravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This place is really a 5* in every way that it matters, but I have taken a star away because of the difficulty we had in arriving, because our room had a window that would not close properly, and because they changed the room we had reserved without notice. Even still, none of this made a difference in the long run, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend it for anyone who loves smaller, unique properties.
A little tricky to get to if driving, the street entrance is a little dark and off-putting if arriving in the evening and the entrance to the B&B is on the second floor (so not good for anyone with mobility issues as there is no elevator). That being said, the staff is wonderful and very accommodating - nothing is too much trouble. They helped us up with our luggage and went with us to navigate the maze of streets and make sure the car was parked safely. Some rooms are nicer than others, but all are clean comfortable with generous bathrooms and storage. Breakfast area is small but well stocked and they will make you eggs to order as well as coffee any way you like it. The breakfast area easily accommodates everyone. It is located in one of the best areas as you can easily walk to everywhere you want to go within the old town. There is great shopping, dining and bike rentals close by. You can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Off-street is quietest. Check their website to see the different rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gateway889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about the Boheme is perfect. It's in a great location, the rooms are spacious and comfortable; the breakfasts are plentiful with a buffet and eggs cooked to order along with a good breakfast cappuccino. The complimentary large bottle of water in the room every day was a welcome touch.

The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

It's a perfect base from which to explore Lucca.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank MattBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I am so in love with this place I want to move in permanently.
Close to everything that matters in Luca a beautiful quaint hotel with wonderful staff that go out of their way to help.
Nicco checked us in and gave us some good information on the area.
Room was large with heigh ceilings and ample space for luggage and clothing. 3 of us shared a room with enough space for us all. Bathroom is an older style with an amazing shower.
The atmosphere here is authentic and really gets you in touch with the beautiful quaint feeling of Luca.
I believe Rosa makes the best omelettes in Italy
Absolutely loved our stay here .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DivaGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and it was our favorite hotel in Italy. It has a great location, very clean and adorable accommodations and great staff. The breakfast of fresh pastries was delicious and they even went out each morning to a separate bakery to get gluten free pastries for my husband. Laura at the front desk was always helpful with recommending restaurants and giving directions. Her boyfriend, Simon, took us on a tour of the villas and area around Lucca which was great and I recommend doing. He was super flexible when we had to change the day and was reasonably priced. Overall great place to stay for your Italian vacation!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lexie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews