We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Diana
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel was recently renovated. We found our stay there pleasant. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was clean and bathroom was spotless. Great location. Breakfast was generous and very good. Great choice for stay in Lucca.
Pauline&Lorraine

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo0336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

We chose this hotel because it was inside the old city wall and close to the railway station. Our room was in the old part of the hotel rather than the annex because it was cheaper. We were a little concerned to find we had a ground floor room with no air-con. However this wasn't a problem as the windows let in plenty of cool air and opened onto a lane-way which was quiet at night. The room was old-fashioned, spacious and comfortable. The staff we encountered spoke no English and our Italian is minimal but this didn't seem to matter - we managed to communicate and found them very helpful and accommodating. The only negative was the shower which produced a tiny volume of water - OK for a quick rinse but no good if you're planning to wash your hair. Despite the shower, we would happily stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCBB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank gianlucaduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solfymirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Responsabile reception at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Responsabile reception at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre de l'annexe, avec balcon, est spacieuse et agréable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martina_13187823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Responsabile reception at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#6 of 47 in Lucca
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Moderno
Albergo Moderno
#33 of 47 in Lucca
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Stipino
Hotel Stipino
#24 of 47 in Lucca
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#18 of 47 in Lucca
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#43 of 47 in Lucca
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Puccini
Piccolo Hotel Puccini
#26 of 47 in Lucca
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Diana

Address: Via della Dogana 9, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Diana 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diana, partner of San Martino & Diana Hotels, completely renovated in the very heart of the town of Lucca, offers nice and colorful rooms with private bathroom, air conditioning / central heating, free WIFI, flat screen TV, telephone direct and hair dryer. The ideal place where to spend a pleasant holiday of relax, culture and entertainment, Hotel Diana is located a few meters from the Cathedral of San Martino, in a quiet but very central position, just few minutes walking from the train station and by the public transports station. Guests can check in at Albergo San Martino, just around the corner, and use the common areas such as a bar, a public internet terminal and a nice patio at the entrance. Inside, Hotel Diana features a vending machine with hot and cold drinks and snacks. Also for the guests who want breakfast, there is the opportunity to take advantage of the collaboration with the striking bar Aria in Piazza Antelminelli, with the impressive scenery of the Cathedral accompanied by "cappuccino and croissant." The reception at Albergo San Martino, which is available from 7.30 to 23.00 with multilingual staff, friendly and young, is available for any need or request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Diana Lucca
Albergo Diana Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing