We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and beautiful historic apartment in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Window's view
Living room 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Via Guinigi
Living room 3
Living room 4
walk in closet
Living room 5
Table
Kitchen 2
Main door, 16 Via Guinigi
hall
Stairs
Front door
Anfiteatro
Piazza san michele
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
jockrabbi...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious and beautiful historic apartment in the heart of walled Lucca”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What can I add, the photos say it all. With the exception of the magnificent fresco ceiling and walls in the bedroom, a work of art.
On the practical side the apartment has everything required for a comfortable stay. The location is very good within the walls of Lucca.
Larisa, the owners assistant is very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out is easy. At the time I booked, the apartment only had one review, so I was a little hesitant about handing over a bond of 300 Euros in cash, however, there was absolutely no problem with our bond being refunded on check out.
We drove to Lucca and found it was easy to park at Mazzini Parking (underground), just inside the walls and wheel our bags to the apartment.
A word of warning for those with mobility issues the apartment is situated on the 2nd floor.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresco in bedroom and other architecturally historical features
Liked least: Situated on the 2nd floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariston50
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 4 weeks in June 2014. The pictures don't lie. It's a remarkable apartment with absolutely every thing you need. Spacious, light, very comfortable and in a great location inside the walls. We were met by the owners representative, Larisa who was very helpful and also provided us with some good recommendations. The whole booking process direct with the owners was easy and straight forward, directions were easy to follow and we were met on time upon our arrival. This was our home away from home, and it definitely felt like it. Our time in Lucca was wonderful and this apartment made it all the more special. I would absolutely recommend staying here. Thank you Paola, Stefano and Larisa for providing us with an apartment that allowed us a beautiful Lucca experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verdeyork
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After seeing pictures of the appartment we decided that the Plazzo Orsucci was the place to stay for our vacation in Lucca. But the pictures fall short to describe the greatness and atmosphere of the appartment, the building and its location in Lucca.
This is a wonderful place to stay, luxurious and spacious, located in a fantastic building in the centre of Lucca. Highly recommended!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment itself and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leslices...
Arradon, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Grazie Giada per aver condiviso le sue impressioni . Siamo molto contenti che sia stata bene e che abbia trovato tutti i confort per passare una piacevole vacanza nel nostro appartamento. Luccsa è una città bellissima e ci auguriamo possa avere altre occasioni per ritornare.
A presto
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing