We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in lucca”

Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia
Ranked #9 of 625 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La pizzeria Dal Ciaccia nasce il 20 Giugno 2006. Fin dall'inizio abbiamo puntato sulle ricette originali e sulla qualità, per creare una buona pizza, leggera ma gustosa. Siamo una pizzeria al taglio e da asporto, abbiamo circa 15 posti a sedere con sgabelli e non facciamo servizio a domicilio. Nella nostra città siamo conosciuti soprattutto per la grande e vasta vetrina che offriamo e che ospita circa 36 tipi di taglieri, tra pizze, focacce e cecine! L'ambiente e piccolo, ma caldo ed accogliente e noi tutti con il sorriso e la gentilezza, cercheremo sempre di far sentire a casa i nostri Clienti e di accontentarli nel possibile, in tutte le loro richieste.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hi, in this place I've tried the best pizza so far, the staff are nice and helpfull, I would try more other flauvour and recomed to anyone who likes pizza.
Bardzo dobra pizza polecam, najlepsza jaka do tej pory jadłam, tansza i lepsza niz na starym miescie, polecam smakoszom pizzy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dorota p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dal C, Proprietario at Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear dorota p,

really thanks for your wonderful review, you are so nice!!
We are glad you have enjoyed our kind of pizza.
Did you try also our Cecina, a typical Tuscan dish with chickpea flour?
Best Regards.

The Staff of Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

This place is outside the center of the city. Pizzas is average,and i cannot understand people, who wrote that Dal Ciaccia makes the best pizza ever. Well,it is definately not the best. Just like anywhere else. Personnel is nice, and price is ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dal C, Proprietario at Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Iena h,

thanks for your review and for say that in our pizzeria you can find a friendly staff and a good prices.
Regarding your comments about the best pizza in Lucca, we can understand that not everyone in the world have the same tastes, luckily!!
We also have read from other your reviews that your are a lover of Cecina... you should try it from us, do you know that we stuff the chickpea bread? Sin.... we would have won in full!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Informal place, just a few seats, friendly staff, excellent pizza, there is no wine, but there is Heineken to save us. If you like pizza, you must know this place

Thank AlexandreBazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dal C, Proprietario at Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Alexandre,

thank a lot for being clear and very nice with us.
It's a pride for us to receive this great review from foreigners.
Really thanks!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Was only in Lucca 3 nights and ate here two of the three. The pizza was incredilbe. The best I ever had along with fantastic service.......The Calazone was so tasty and big enough for 4!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KelKel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dal C, Proprietario at Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear KelKel123,

we are very pleased to have received a great review and thank you for spent here two of your three nights in Lucca.
Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The best pizza I've ever had. I've never even imagined pizza could be this good. Top it off with the friendly and personalized service and you won't find a better pizza anywhere. Price was much less than expected for the quality of food and service. A must if you come to Lucca!

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dal C, Proprietario at Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Michael G,

It's an honor for us to receive your review directly from Canada.
Your title made ​​us really happy and proud.
Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pizzeria Dal Ciaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing