We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Lucca - love the deck”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
double bedroom
double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
living room with sofa bed
living room
kitchen and dining area
kitchen and dining area
kitchen
bathroom with shower
bathroom with bathtube
bathroom
tv with international channels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CBT-12
Currumbin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Lucca - love the deck”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this villa for one week in mid August 2016. We were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of this bright and breezy two bedroom, 2 bathroom unit which was more than adequate for the two couples which stayed during our visit. The deck is fantastic with an outdoor table with seating for 6 and a large sun lounge, couch and two single chairs. We dined quite often on the deck which seemed to catch a lovely breeze during hot summer days. We really enjoyed the location of the unit too, which was a five minute walk to the main tourist areas of town but was far enough from them to let you escape the crowds. A little noisy due to the community centre across the road, as people tend to hang around there at midday, but generally quiet compared to many other areas in Lucca. The unit was fitted with everything needed for a comfortable stay and had a nice kitchen, good washing machine and good wireless internet although the signal was a little weak on the deck. The front stairs up to the unit are a little steep but didn't cause us an issue although I can imagine they might be a problem for some elderly folk. All in all, a great place to stay in Lucca. The only downside for some travellers in the unit may be the lack of a car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
thanks a lot for your review. About the parking this is a common problem for all the apartments inside the walls because for ours and tourists' luck most of the city centre is pedestrian. But actually since this apartment is very close to the walls, confronting to other accommodations in Lucca, to go outside the walls to park in a free parking take only maximum 10 minutes walking. There are also payments parking at 5 minutes inside the walls. see you soon
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dumries
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bsmith132...
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were met at the apartment by Andrea who did an excellent job of orienting us to both the unit and the city of Lucca. The apartment was as advertised and served our purposes fully. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone that is not handicapped. The stairs to the unit are very small and steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The stairs/steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roma
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing