We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Turislucca
from US$74.74
More Info
from US$11.50
More Info
from US$17.25
More Info
from US$17.25
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
76
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour walking tour nice tour the tourist information office city tour roberta piazzale guide history company walls
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is an excellent tour. Roberta, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and was clearly passionate about the history of her town. She delved into social and political history besides the magnificent architecture of Lucca. We had a full 2 1/2 hours, great value!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Val011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Sirs
I thank you very much for your positive review.
I always try to transfer my Guests the passion I feel for my town, and I am glad I achieved it with you.
I hope you will have the chance to come back to Lucca one day so you can widen your knowledge about my lovely town.
Best regards

Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Lucca was so beautiful. What a great place to visit. If you get a chance ask for Carlo to be your tour guide. He gave us a great tour of Lucca! He lives in Lucca and gave us a really personal tour.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you enjoy Lucca and the way I introduced it to you.
thank you for your gently comment.
Ciao, Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I did the tour on 12/10, and thought it was worth the 10euro. I learnt a lot of interesting things about Lucca that I wouldn't have known otherwise. The guide, whose name I can't recall, was very knowledgable, interesting, and passionate about Lucca. The tour was conducted in English and Italian, but I was aware of that prior to the tour, and it didn't bother me.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank MelbourneSolofemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Look up Wanda Martinelli for a very knowledgeable,articulate and charming guide.
A native of Lucca that has an intimate knowledge of the city,its history and intimate feel for the soul of the city.
A must if in Tuscany

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank robert z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The walking tour was a full two hours, and well worth the 10 Euros per person. The guide was very knowledgeable. You pick up this tour at the information center at Piazzale Verdi on the western side of town, English tours start at 2:00
Hence my four stars, we had an itailian couple join the tour and they did not speak English so the guide translated everything into both languages. We felt that many of the sites were overlook due to time constraints translating. I am sure if I went on an Italian tour they would not have spoken English. This was very disrespectful. I nearly walked away. Anyway overall it was good.
The guide did make a serious mistake at the old coliseum, she pointed out the only remaining arch from Roman times, however the next day just a few metres away while my wife and I were looking for a restaurant we found a far superior in tacked arch.
Overall was very good and the guide did her best.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank JBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Customer JB from Ottawa,
I am Roberta the tour guide who made the tour you reviewed.
First of all I thank you for the 4 stars you gave the tour "Look at Lucca".
I'm very sorry and surprised you found "disrespectful" the tour held in two languages.
Since the moment tickets are purchased, all Turists are informed (at least twice from both Tourist Information employers and later by the tour guide herself) that the tour will be held in two languages according to Tourists nationalities.
And you did get this information.

My "serious mistake" was just an inaccuracy.
I just omitted saying that other Roman signs were visible even along the external perimeter of the Coliseum /Anphitheatre.

Comments are always helpful and precious for us to improve.

Best regards.
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews