We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hidden gems of Lucca”
Review of Turislucca

Turislucca
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.96*
and up
Walking Tour and Exploration of Lucca
Ranked #8 of 28 Tours in Lucca
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Did the tour with Roberta who presented the tour in Italian and English in a seamless manner. Her knowledge of Lucca is shared during the 2 plus hours and the hidden stories of the history are what makes this tour great. Both languages given good coverage and all questions answered.

Thank Rosandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Adelaide,
I thank you for what you wrote. Your comment ".....hidden stories of the history are what makes this tour great" is exactly what I want to transmit "my Look at Lucca Visitor", and the "sense of Hidden" I retain is the key to involve people into the discovery of Lucca.

I'm glad you liked the tour and I hope you will keep on discovering Lucca.

Best Regards

Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour of lucca"
in 8 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
"the tourist information office"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 2 reviews
"roberta"
in 11 reviews
"vittoria"
in 4 reviews
"piazzale"
in 4 reviews
"insight"
in 4 reviews
"history"
in 17 reviews
"town"
in 4 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"architecture"
in 2 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
"cathedral"
in 2 reviews
"wall"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Vittoria led us around Lucca and brought the place to life in a way that you cannot get by reading (not that you shouldn't read about a place as well). She was well-informed, warm, amusing, and entertaining. It was over too soon. If you can, try to get her to take you. She really is a good guide.

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Andy, Thank you very much;I'm really happy you liked the tour, so that I probably reached the goal. I love to have a walk with my tourists offering a beautiful souvenir of what we see and hear. Hope to see you again in Lucca.
Vittoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

The company I work with has been working with Turislucca and Gabriele for years. Our travelers constantly glow about his guiding skills, here is just some of the feedback we have received about him:

-Gabriel was excellent! He's a master story teller who really wove a history of Lucca past and present, and I loved that he sang the opening bars of "O Mio Babbino Caro" at Puccini's home. Great guy.

-Fantastic guide. Entertaining and engaging and obviously knew his village.

-Gabrielle was an incredible story teller and made the walking tour outstanding.

Thank you so much Gabriele, we look forward to another great year!

Thank Thalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This is an excellent tour. Roberta, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and was clearly passionate about the history of her town. She delved into social and political history besides the magnificent architecture of Lucca. We had a full 2 1/2 hours, great value!

Thank Val011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Sirs
I thank you very much for your positive review.
I always try to transfer my Guests the passion I feel for my town, and I am glad I achieved it with you.
I hope you will have the chance to come back to Lucca one day so you can widen your knowledge about my lovely town.
Best regards

Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Lucca was so beautiful. What a great place to visit. If you get a chance ask for Carlo to be your tour guide. He gave us a great tour of Lucca! He lives in Lucca and gave us a really personal tour.

1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turis Lucca C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Turislucca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you very much, I'm glad that you enjoy Lucca and the way I introduced it to you.
thank you for your gently comment.
Ciao, Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turislucca also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Turislucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing