We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little B&B just outside Luccas walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fabulous hosts, when checking in a map is given with all the relevant sights etc. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Warm , large and sunny rooms which are spotlessly clean as is the bathroom. Good breakfast choice in a very clean breakfast room. Tea and coffee can be purchased out of breakfast hours as can beer , water etc. from the mini bar with an honesty box to pay for them! Only a 10 minute walk to the ELISA gate to the city itself. Not much going on around the hotel but we found Lucca itself very quiet in the evening anyway, best to eat at lunchtime and soak up the atmosphere.we managed to park free onside but it was out of high season, but if you look on the hotels website there is a recommendation as to where to park for free just round the corner! Great choice if on a budget as Tuscany is expensive to stay at the best of times.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oldsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location right outside the Wall near the Elisa gate. 5 minute walk to hotel. Great pricing, good sized rooms, bathrooms, free parking, etc. Very clean and very quiet. Staff is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Breakfast is also quite good. Upper rooms have little tables outside. A great choice for visiting Lucca.

Room Tip: Second levels rooms are above the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Tucked away outside the wall, but only about a 10 minute walk to the gait. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was very reasonable and filling. Description was a little confusing as the living room also doubles as the second bedroom. That said, the beds were comfortable.
The day we left, the cabs were on strike. The manager drove us to the train depot in his own car without charge. Very appreciated.
For the reasonable price, I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I came here with friends and we were very pleased with our choice. The two brothers who run this B & B are very warm, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very large and bright and clean. The private bathrooms are very modern and spacious as well. The price is extremely reasonable. On top of this, it is only a 10 minute walk to the historic centre. This B & B would be my choice for my next visit to Lucca.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well worth looking at this if you want to stay in Lucca. Not within the walls but a short walk. The location is outside the noise and bussell so gives a bit of piece and quiet after a busy day. The accommodation is clean, spacious and welcoming. Close to supermarkets and some restaurants outside of the wall. We were greated with a run down of the attractions of Lucca and the surrounding area. Beakfast was fantastic and well meet the needs for a big day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 299Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a tucked-away hotel/motel with great free parking and a perfect location to easily walk into the walled town of Lucca. The room was large and on the first floor. We had some noise from outside since we were on the first floor. Because we were a bit further away from the main section of rooms, which were up a flight of stairs, we had no WIFI in the room. The breakfast was fine and I loved their coffee machine. I made hot chocolate, combined with both regular coffee and espresso to get a great combo drink each morning.
My husband and I stayed three nights. We drove to La Spezia, parked the car & did a great day trip, hiking at Cinque Terre. We had some rain on the other days and so enjoyed some long pleasant lunches in town, drinking lots of red wine. Lucca is nice but the museums were nothing special. Due to some rain we couldn't bike the walls but did a nice walk on them. We loved the "flea market" within the walls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Ai Cipressi is basic motel accommodation within easy walking distance of the historic centre of Lucca. The bed and breakfast is run by a friendly and helpful family and they gave us great recommendations where to eat. The breakfast stood out because of the local Lucca fruit bread and biggest choice of cereals. The room was clean and comfortable although double bed was made of two singles. Clean comfortable and great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#16 of 47 in Lucca
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
391 reviews
2.8 mi away
Il Ponte
Il Ponte
#31 of 47 in Lucca
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#17 of 47 in Lucca
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via di Tiglio 126, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lucca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Bed & Breakfast " Ai Cipressi" will offer you a pleasant and relaxing time that will give you a nice memory of staying in our town. We are located in a private courtyard far from the traffic noises ; 5 minutes far walking from the historical centre of Lucca, close to the railway station (1,3 km) , two minutes walk from St.Gemma's Galgani Sanctuary and a few km from the Versilia's beach and to the wonderful Garfagnana's Mountains. ROOMS Our rooms are well furnished with comfortable queen-size double beds : each one provided with a spacious private and internal bathroom (possibility of twin beds on request). A modern and elegant design is characteristic of our furnishing and it is intended for travellers fond of comfort and wellbeing. Every room has an independent entrance, private bathroom, independent air-conditioned/heating, hairdryer, satellite Tv, free parking and free Wi-Fi Internet connection We have a room with bathroom for disabled people(on demand). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Cipressi Hotel
Ai Cipressi Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing