We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stay here if you're driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Outside the walls and about a 20 min walk til you get inside the walls where there are eateries, shops, sights. The room was fairly clean except for bedspread stains which is funny because they have a sign asking you to not dirty it with your bag?! I was woken by someone trying to get into my room at 6am then again by a screaming baby at 7.30am as they thought the breakfast room would make a good play room until it opened at 8.30am. The breakfast is machine coffee, cereals, some bread and cheese. Ok if you need to park your car but it was about a 2km walk from the train station on gravel beside a busy road.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realistic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabriele, Direttore at Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for expressing your opinion. We take this opportunity to point out that our B&B is located in a quiet area, not on the street but within it, in a private courtyard and therefore away from the few traffic noise and just 5 minutes walk away from the Walls which surround the historic city of Lucca.
We apologize if a guest tried to enter the wrong room and if a child has been crying but in a hotel are things that can happen.
For clarification we provide a list of all that we offer to our guests for breakfast: coffee, tea, cappuccino, hot chocolate, hot chocolate with milk, hot milk, espresso coffee, espresso coffee with milk, different types of cereals, yoghurt, butter, 2 kind of cheese , ham, jam, various flavours, pastries, sweet typical cake of Lucca, fresh bread every morning, toast bread, toast machine, cookies of various types, Ace juice, fruit, olive oil, and more ...
Thank you. Best Regards . Gabriele e Daniele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

So. We decided to try this small B&B outside the wall. And we were satisfyed. Nice rooms. The bathroom might have been cleaner though. Small ants on the floor in the bath...But in all - quite nice. Very nice personell with a personal touch! If you come by car - a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norwegianguy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked last minute to stay at this property and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived, The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean. We were traveling with our 19 month old daughter and the crib was made up on our arrival complete with a turtle (tortuga) toy, much to our daughters delight.

The location is perfect, just outside the old city walls and very easily walkable.

Free parking outside the door is a real bonus.

Excellent value for money including a very acceptable breakfast.

If we visit Lucca again, I would not hesitate to book this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, it is very pleasant to sit at the little tables in the sunshine s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fabulous hosts, when checking in a map is given with all the relevant sights etc. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Warm , large and sunny rooms which are spotlessly clean as is the bathroom. Good breakfast choice in a very clean breakfast room. Tea and coffee can be purchased out of breakfast hours as can beer , water etc. from the mini bar with an honesty box to pay for them! Only a 10 minute walk to the ELISA gate to the city itself. Not much going on around the hotel but we found Lucca itself very quiet in the evening anyway, best to eat at lunchtime and soak up the atmosphere.we managed to park free onside but it was out of high season, but if you look on the hotels website there is a recommendation as to where to park for free just round the corner! Great choice if on a budget as Tuscany is expensive to stay at the best of times.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oldsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location right outside the Wall near the Elisa gate. 5 minute walk to hotel. Great pricing, good sized rooms, bathrooms, free parking, etc. Very clean and very quiet. Staff is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Breakfast is also quite good. Upper rooms have little tables outside. A great choice for visiting Lucca.

Room Tip: Second levels rooms are above the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Tucked away outside the wall, but only about a 10 minute walk to the gait. Quiet rooms. Breakfast was very reasonable and filling. Description was a little confusing as the living room also doubles as the second bedroom. That said, the beds were comfortable.
The day we left, the cabs were on strike. The manager drove us to the train depot in his own car without charge. Very appreciated.
For the reasonable price, I would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I came here with friends and we were very pleased with our choice. The two brothers who run this B & B are very warm, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very large and bright and clean. The private bathrooms are very modern and spacious as well. The price is extremely reasonable. On top of this, it is only a 10 minute walk to the historic centre. This B & B would be my choice for my next visit to Lucca.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,135 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 47 in Lucca
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 47 in Lucca
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#18 of 47 in Lucca
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
0.7 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 47 in Lucca
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via di Tiglio 126, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lucca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Bed & Breakfast " Ai Cipressi" will offer you a pleasant and relaxing time that will give you a nice memory of staying in our town. We are located in a private courtyard far from the traffic noises ; 5 minutes far walking from the historical centre of Lucca, close to the railway station (1,3 km) , two minutes walk from St.Gemma's Galgani Sanctuary and a few km from the Versilia's beach and to the wonderful Garfagnana's Mountains. ROOMS Our rooms are well furnished with comfortable queen-size double beds : each one provided with a spacious private and internal bathroom (possibility of twin beds on request). A modern and elegant design is characteristic of our furnishing and it is intended for travellers fond of comfort and wellbeing. Every room has an independent entrance, private bathroom, independent air-conditioned/heating, hairdryer, satellite Tv, free parking and free Wi-Fi Internet connection We have a room with bathroom for disabled people(on demand). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Cipressi Hotel
Ai Cipressi Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing