We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Podere di Rosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Il Ponte(Lucca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
174
34
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
34
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilhomemade jamswalled city of luccafamily farmsmall vineyardamazing hostsfarm houselocal trattoriaown wineb beasy accessplace to stayother guestscinque terrebreakfast roomtwo nightsagriturismo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our cycling holiday. It was truly a delightful experience. Everything was excellent although the walls are quite thin! We would like to thank the hosts for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Caterina & Paulo are wonderful hosts, they open their home and their arms to you as their guest.

The house is part of small working vineyard and farm, located in a very pretty spot just outside Lucca. Lovely comfortable room, great breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JPKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

we only decided to stay overnight in lucca last minute. tje place is only 5 min drive outside lucca, my smartphone gps with googlemaps found it easily. great service, the friendly manager (born in the building himself, family heretage) even lend me his daughters phone charger as i forgot mine. lovely, and nice breakfast!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mmike88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here very last minute as we didn't like the hotel we had previously booked. Caterina and Paulo are the most amazing hosts and there's nothing negative I can say. We are planning our wedding in Florence for May 2015 so we will definitely be returning here and hopefully using Paulo's amazing organic wine at our wedding. Thanks so much for making our holiday even more special. We can't wait to return and spend longer there this time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lockley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed two nights at the start of our holiday having flown to Pisa. Beautiful rural location but a very short drive to Lucca which is a charming walled town with plenty of parking outside the city walls (do not drive into the town as the camera controlled entrances will result in a fine). Also an easy drive to Pisa, much better to have accommodation in Lucca and just visit Pisa. I agree with all the good things on other reviews as to the detail of staying at Al Podere di Rosa but must mention the wonderful hospitality and hard work of Caterina and Paolo who make their guests so welcome. Overall excellent value for money. In Italy with a car it is also good to have easy safe parking. The restaurant up the hill is very good with lovely al fresco dining and an extensive menu. Caterina does not offer an evening meal every night, not surprisingly as this is just a B&B, but it may be possible with advance notice so take the opportunity if it is available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews