We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in old Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Raas65
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in old Lucca”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at L'Ulivo in early July. Christina was at the apartment to meet us. She speaks perfect english and made us very welcome with the minimum of fuss.

The apartment is on the first floor of a recently renovated building in a quite street in the best part of Lucca for tourists. The only supermarket within the walls is 5 minutes walk away as are several excellent restaurants, bars, patisseries and a gelatiera.

The apartment is beautifully furnished to a high standard and has everything you could want including very good free wi-fi .

I would fully recommend the apartment and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment.
Liked least: No hanging space for clothes in the main bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
thank you for taking the time to write the review.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed my apartment and Lucca sorroundings.
Arrivederci!!! Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
Port Perry, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in Lucca!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I recently spent a week in Lucca with my husband and our 18-year old daughter. Rather than staying in a hotel, we decided to rent an apartment for the first time ever. What a wonderful decision that was! L'Ulivo is exactly as adverstised...bright, spacious, comfortable, and the owner, Cristina, was just so kind. We will definitely be recommedning L'Ulivo to friends and family. Thanks again Cristina!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
thank you for taking the time to write the review.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed my apartment and the holiday in Lucca.
It gives me great satisfaction to make sure that all my guests have an easy and comfortable time whilst at the Ulivo's.

Arrivederci!!! Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bright, comfortable and well equipped flat”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We went for a last minute weekend break to visit Lucca ( which we had seen on Top Gear and looked lovely!!) The flat is very central, literally moments to the main street and 5 minutes from the beautiful walls. The flat itself is bright, clean, very comfortable and well equipped. It is a great mix of traditional wood and tiled ceilings and parquet floors but with all modern conveniences. I think this is the first year it is being let out, and a great deal of attention has been given to making our stay comfortable. Even down to providing games, films and books for the odd rainy day (which we had). Cristina the hostess was very helpful and spoke excellent English and told us of some great free concerts and lovely restaurants. Thoroughly recommend this flat to anyone and good luck Cristina on your new venture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, general state of the flat, helpful host who was fluent in English
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomas201...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurore T
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la situation, la propreté , super appartement
Liked least: on entend le bruit de la rue mais rue très peu fréquentée
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
thank you for staying a the apartment, I'm glad you had a positive experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing