We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal base to explore the wonderful town of...”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
HallRobin
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The ideal base to explore the wonderful town of Lucca”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Lucca, we chose this apartment based on the reviews shown on the property listing. Overall we were not disappointed.
The apartment is right in the centre of the town on the first floor, it is ideal for a couple or as in our case three adults. It is not a large apartment, but very homely, with all you need to cater for yourself, if you want to. The owner has even provided English DVD's and books, should they be required,Shops and restaurants are all close by, the railway station is a 20 minute stroll away, taking you to the coast or on to Pisa or even Florence.
Only downside is the street noise, but as this is a working living town you will probably experience that wherever you stay in Lucca, but don't be deterred because Lucca is a real gem and well worth the visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toja5758
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in Lucca”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely little apartment, right in the middle of Lucca.
Cristina was really helpful and suggested places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
A lovely couple. They left the apartment spotless. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zesty1966
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Gem in the middle of Lucca”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a find. Lovely apartment that's well equipped right in the heart of the city a short walk from everything. We were met at the apartment by Christina's sister and made to feel very welcome. It 's a 10 minute walk from the train station and well positioned to explore this ancient city and it's maze. We brought our teenage girls and WiFi was a bonus for them. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend this to friends? Yes but not too many otherwise I'll be surprised if it's still available. Well done Christina and team, thank you for the opportunity to explore your city in comfort. Given a choice of this apartment and a hotel, well there's no competition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
I'm delighted that you had such a positive time in the apartment and in Lucca. Thank you so much for leaving the apartment so tidy and clean. I would be very happy to welcome you again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy2908
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is in a great location within Lucca walls, everything you need for a short stay in this pretty town. Cristina was extremely helpful with information as to how to reach Lucca, she met us at the apartment, she speaks excellent English. We would certainly book this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
great, polite and easy guests. left everything nice and tidy. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raas65
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in old Lucca”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at L'Ulivo in early July. Christina was at the apartment to meet us. She speaks perfect english and made us very welcome with the minimum of fuss.

The apartment is on the first floor of a recently renovated building in a quite street in the best part of Lucca for tourists. The only supermarket within the walls is 5 minutes walk away as are several excellent restaurants, bars, patisseries and a gelatiera.

The apartment is beautifully furnished to a high standard and has everything you could want including very good free wi-fi .

I would fully recommend the apartment and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment.
Liked least: No hanging space for clothes in the main bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
thank you for taking the time to write the review.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed my apartment and Lucca sorroundings.
Arrivederci!!! Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
Port Perry, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in Lucca!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I recently spent a week in Lucca with my husband and our 18-year old daughter. Rather than staying in a hotel, we decided to rent an apartment for the first time ever. What a wonderful decision that was! L'Ulivo is exactly as adverstised...bright, spacious, comfortable, and the owner, Cristina, was just so kind. We will definitely be recommedning L'Ulivo to friends and family. Thanks again Cristina!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
thank you for taking the time to write the review.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed my apartment and the holiday in Lucca.
It gives me great satisfaction to make sure that all my guests have an easy and comfortable time whilst at the Ulivo's.

Arrivederci!!! Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bright, comfortable and well equipped flat”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We went for a last minute weekend break to visit Lucca ( which we had seen on Top Gear and looked lovely!!) The flat is very central, literally moments to the main street and 5 minutes from the beautiful walls. The flat itself is bright, clean, very comfortable and well equipped. It is a great mix of traditional wood and tiled ceilings and parquet floors but with all modern conveniences. I think this is the first year it is being let out, and a great deal of attention has been given to making our stay comfortable. Even down to providing games, films and books for the odd rainy day (which we had). Cristina the hostess was very helpful and spoke excellent English and told us of some great free concerts and lovely restaurants. Thoroughly recommend this flat to anyone and good luck Cristina on your new venture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, general state of the flat, helpful host who was fluent in English
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing