We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Salone Cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salone Cucina
Camera Matrimoniale Salone Cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Salone Cucina
Camera Matrimoniale
Salone Cucina
Bagno Camera Doppia
Camera Doppia
Finestra Camera Matrimoniale
Bagno Camera Doppia
Salone Cucina
Dettagli Camera Matrimoniale
Camera Matrimoniale
Bagno Camera Doppia
Particolare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andrew M
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from a lovely stay in Genni's stylish apartment. The flat is in a really convenient location for exploring the old town and Genni was really helpful. We would highly recommend Lucca, a town with a great atmosphere and plenty to discover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helli01
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in traditional Lucca building”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Genni and her son have restored this top floor apartment beautifully with creativity and flair. Although in the attics of a traditional Lucca townhouse it has all the modern amenities you need for a great stay - including aircon and well equipped kitchen and bathrooms.

It is 3 minutes walking from the Duomo so really handy for restaurants and shops, but down a quiet street so is the best of both worlds in terms of location.

It is on the top floor of this tall building so not suitable for those who find a lot of stairs a problem (and would be a bit of a struggle if you had heavy bags!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Extraordinary apartment in great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Extraordinary flat- very beautifully designed and equipped- in a fabulous location- minutes away from everything you could want in Lucca. Very friendly reception from Genni's son at arranged time. Wine to welcome and recommendations for restaurants, Kitchen well equipped and easy to use.
Perfect- would come again if we get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn d
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Careless, inaccurate mobile phone number given by owner led to 3 hours of stress on our arrival in Lucca”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had been camping around France and Italy for a couple of weeks, escaping emails by not logging on and so getting away from it all.
Before leaving home, I had printed the details - address of the apartment and mobile phone number of the person we were asked to text before our arrival, given by the owner. We duly texted the day before our arrival, clearly stating that we would be arriving in the early afternoon. No-one replied to the text, but the message had been sent. We assumed everything would be ok.
On arriving at the flat, we found no-one in.No -one responded to our phone calls - neither to the owner's landline nor to the mobile number we had been asked to text. We wasted 3 hours - the local police tried the numbers - no response.
We finally found a cafe with wifi, logged on and discovered that the owner had more recently sent a different version of the mobile number - one digit had changed.
Furious, we finally got in contact with the person who should have let us in. He was not even in Lucca, but sent a friend along to let us in. The owner had happily taken our money but had not thought it necessary to have someone in waiting for us to arrive. She had carelessly given a wrong number and was not at home to answer her own phone.
The flat is beautiful, but lacking in practical instructions - we struggled to get hot water - no indication of where the boiler is, what to do etc. Also, Lucca is difficult for drivers - very narrow streets, parking problems - again the owner had given us zero help with where to park.
Lucca is a beautiful town - if you stay in this apartment, get the owner to give you a clear commitment that someone will be in when you arrive and will help you with parking.
We will never return to this apartment, but will definitely be back in Lucca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gennarove...
Bondville, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived like a Tuscan”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a whole month at La Soffita and couldn't be happier. Genni is so creative and the apartment had so much charm, it was a delight . It was open and airy and clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. We were close to San Michele and minutes to the bus and train station.The apartment is a walk up, but that was not a big issue.Genni was as helpful as could be. The only bad news was that at the end of the month, we had to leave. We would definitely go back there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONKEY231...
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old world charm, with every modern convenience!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five, with three older daughters. We were all thrilled with this charming flat!!!. Jenni, the owner, is a desinger and owns a store in town. Her creativity is reflected in her beautiful old world decorating. It has all the conveniences of modern living. It even has a dishwasher! While it doesn't have a clothes dryer, there is a laundry mat down the street.
At first I was a bit scared of it being on the third floor, but it wasn't bad at all. The stairs were wide and easily climbed.
The only drawback to giving this honest review...... Is it will always be booked heavily in advance!.... and me being the queen of prcrastation :-/
Jenni was delightful, and was helpful in every way.! We would love to come back soon!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciano m...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is amazing, once there you would not leave anymore. It's a very comfortable place, in a very beautiful city. Moreover the owners are very helpful and kind.
Raccomended to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing