We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, Heavenly place - didnt want to leave....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Corte Degli Dei
Ranked #14 of 177 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Beautiful, typically Tuscan style villa with rooms on 3 floors. I requested a ground floor room as I am expecting and read about (steep staircase from others reviews) which was huge - no problem with noise from road or hotel itself prob due to the thickness of the walls and blackout shutters and curtains kept it dark and cool. Breakfast is served poolside in a permanent marquee and is help yourself to toast, cereal, eggs, ham and cheese. The pool itself is GORGEOUS (not heated) and surrounding garden is landscaped with gazebos, sofas and a hammock. This place was heaven, we spent lazy days on loungers by the pool and walked into Lucca each evening which took approx 15mins to the city walls. Felt perfectly safe walking home again near to midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helipad1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2009

Villa Corte Degli Dei is in a great location and has a lovely swimming pool for those hot Tuscan days. Unfortunately our stayed was ruined by the fact our air-conditioning was not working on 2 nights of a 3 night stay and on the last night it was 'fixed' and continually leaked a great amount of water on to the floor. The staff informed us the air-conditioning systems were a constant problem so why do the owners not update them? We went to Villa Corte Degli Dei for a relaxing break for our wedding anniversary but in fact we were so tired that we were glad when we got home. Lucca is a beautiful place, do visit, but as it's so hot, make sure you book somewhere that actually keeps you cool!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEFANO G, Proprietario at Villa Corte Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

Just come back from a week at this lovely bed and breakfast. Stefano, the manager was incredibly helpful and would bend over backwards to make your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately, the owner was visiting the week we were there and he wasn't very child friendly. The accommodation was comfortable, the breakfast was typical continental breakfast but be warned that all other food is frozen, microwave meals. The location is perfect as both Pisa and Florence are very easy to get to by train from Lucca. The pool at the B & B is absolutely wonderful and my kids thought it was the best part of the trip!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Loubyloo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEFANO G, Proprietario at Villa Corte Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017
Google Translation

grazieeee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

Just returned from a stay at this villa. We had a fabulous time. The villa is truely renovated in a classic medievil style. Just one point, there are three flights of stairs which lead to the attic conversion rooms, which have very small windows and can be slightly clostrophobic. However, we asked to be moved and were promptly relocated to a very spacious ground floor room. The pool area was spotless and very well kept. There are plently of snacks and sandwiches available at the pool all day, but they are a little expensive. The villa is located about a twenty minute walk from the town of lucca but the staff will ring a taxi. The staff of the villa are just fantastic. the manager Stefano is great. Nothing was too much trouble and he was always cheerful and in good form. He will gladly source anything you need and answer any questions. I can't speak highly enough of him. The town of Lucca is lovely but be careful where you eat as some of the food was not up to standard. Stefano was able to recommend good places to eat. Lucca is a good base from which to explore Pisa and Florence. I would definately recommed this villa for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank do__neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEFANO G, Proprietario at Villa Corte Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

we have just returned from italy were we had four nights in this villa which is a short walk from the walled city of lucca. but far enough to be relaxed and quiet. we were very warmly greeted by stefano the manager who along with the rest of he staff were very helpful and friendly. the villa is in true renovated medievil stlye and the interior is as impressive as the exterior which is nuzzled at the bottom of mountains with a beautiful view from the pool or outside lounge areas. there is a little snack bar all day availiable for drinks etca nd breakfast is al fresco and very nice also .lucca is definitely worth a visit wirh authentic tuscan cuisine and worth a day trip is bagn di lucca. also the restaurant il brunellis was fabulous and reasonable. i would definitely vist this hotel the only small downside was the sound-proofing!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank munchiekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEFANO G, Proprietario at Villa Corte Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stefanodinorcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEFANO G, Proprietario at Villa Corte Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.2 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
2.4 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#4 of 48 in Lucca
661 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 48 in Lucca
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 48 in Lucca
382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Alexandra
Villa Alexandra
#2 of 177 in Lucca
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Corte Degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Corte Degli Dei

Address: Via Dei Franceschini 328/B, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: £37 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Corte Degli Dei 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Corte Degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing