We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious grand accommodation five minute walk...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
F1veStar
Yallingup, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Spacious grand accommodation five minute walk from Wall”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this accommodation for its close proximity to the old city, parking for our car and because it had two full bathrooms. We travelled as a couple and with a single friend.
It's not really an apartment, it's a full size house complete with hallways and double marble staircase. The bedrooms are enormous. Beds comfortable and large. Good kitchen for casual food preparation but not for preparing full on meals. Large dining room and very comfortable lounge. Good wifi. It was warm when we stayed but the house remains very cool despite lack of AC. The things we didn't like - showers did not have adjustable height and anyone over 6'1 would struggle under the fixed overhead rain shower but there is a hand held shower attachment. The windows are not double glazed so there is distant road noise from the city's ring road. There is a lovely garden with seating but the mosquitos were horrendous. We were supplied with enough mosquito repellent to deter a forest but we were still bitten multiple times. Finally, we were travelling for three months and we could have really used a washing machine but none available. Patritzia does not speak English but her son Jacapo does. We really enjoyed staying in the house and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you, thank you for your booking of my apartment and for your review, it was really appreciated. I really hope see you again next year.
thank you so much
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardAb...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful house and super hosts”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The only negative thing that I have to say is that we did not stay longer! This is a beautiful house in a beautiful city. All of the rooms are large and furnished superbly. I would like to thank Patrizia and also Jacopo for making our stay so enjoyable. There was a bottle of wine and also a lovely homemade cake and other refreshments available, so that after our journey we could sit down, relax and enjoy a coffee and snack. Thank you very much indeed Patrizia. We soon realised that a week is not long enough to fully explore Lucca. So many beautiful buildings and walks to experience, and of course the weather was superb. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Mr. Richard,
it was a pleasure to meet you, thank you for your booking of my apartment and for your review, it was really appreciated. I really hope see you again next year.
Thank you so much
Patrizia e Jacopo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
1 review
“We plan on returning as soon as we can.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

An excellent location within easy walking distance of the city walls.
Patrizia gave us a warm welcome and provided a superb' welcome pack' including a lovely breakfast cake.
The house was very clean, spacious and well furnished and the kitchen was very well equipped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad to have had as guests
Whenever you want to come and visit us you are always welcome
Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A week in Lucca”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location to explore the city.
Patrizia made us very welcome and provided very nice breakfast food. Everything was very clean and tidy

A lovey week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leafamily...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, charming hosts, a wonderful few days”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed, 4 of us, for a few days in this wonderful spot. Just a short stroll (or cycle) into the City walls meant we could explore at our leisure and wander home after enjoying wonderful food and wine. This was a great base for a Tuscany holiday - with day trips to Chianti, San Gimignano and Cinque Terre. The family was charming and helpful, and the garden lovely - we watched the fireflies at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rof16
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house just beyond the city walls”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Full use of the garden and off road parking which was important to us. Enormous rooms including a dining room and a sitting room. If I had to be picky I'd say that there were only 2 comfortable chairs in the garden and there were four of us. Bedrooms also huge and airy.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripp2015
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, spacious appartment with beautiful garden.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property primarily based on the location and description of the rooms and garden. It was actually much lovelier than we had anticipated, and also very spacious. We had a sitting room, dining room and kitchen on the first floor and two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor. Everything was very clean, and the owner graciously had left wine, beer, milk, and some other foods for us on our arrival. She also saw us sitting in the garden one afternoon and brought out wine and glasses for us. We enjoyed her friendly dog and cats, too. The property was in a great location, not far from the city wall, and it was easy to walk or get public transportation around town. We were also able to take the train to visit nearby towns such as Pisa, Viareggione, etc. We most highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness; good location.
Liked least: A washer/dryer might have been nice, and communication was a bit difficult, as the owner spoke little English and our Italian skills are limited.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing