We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Fantastic position with breathtaking views
Fantastic panormamic views of the plains of Lucca
Exclusive use of brandnew private swimming pool
The patio
Lounge with 37inch TV, XBOX360, Media Centre with Internet TV
Lounge with three peice suite
Kitchen, granite worktops, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, coffee machine
Kitchen 2 on the ground floor
kitchen 2
Dining area with extendable table, seats 8
Study, unlimited wireless Internet, laptop and sofabed
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 2 with two single which can be combined to make a double.
Bedroom 3 with kingsize double
bathroom 2 on the ground floor.
Bathroom
Views of neighbouring vineyard. Fantastic views from every window in the property
Fantastic views from every window
our own little wishing well which still functions today providing a natural water source
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dantheman...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

You can see the owners have given great care and attention to the presentation of this property, which made for a very enjoyable break in Tuscany. After booking, we were provided with detailed instructions on getting to the property from Pisa airport, these were invaluable given that we were without a European Sat-Nav for the initial part of our journey.

Upon arriving at the property, we were able to check ourselves in, again, following the excellent instructions passed to us by the owners - The property itself was immaculate, exactly as described, and made for an ideal location for a mixture of relaxation and sightseeing for our week in Italy. 3 large bedrooms, along with a large bathroom, and open plan downstairs space. The owners have furnished the property to a very high standard, whilst keeping some mod-cons in place to make the stay more enjoyable. The large pool, and garden space allowed for relaxation whilst soaking in the views offered throughout the property.

Lucca is an easy 15 minute drive away, Florence is a further hour on the train, with Siena (highly recommend a visit) about 2 hours away in the car. Obviously, Pisa is very accessible too.

The owners were extremely accommodating in providing a Sat-Nav with pre-programmed location on how to get to the local amenities, along with some handy locations (parking etc) for Lucca. We found this to be very helpful for the duration of our trip.

Can't wait to return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellyke
Kimberley nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday to Italy was made fantastic by being able to stay in this beautifully self contained traditional Italian home topped off with an untraditional home with Italian lets a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. The house is placed idyllically in the hills with picturesque views to every angle.
Car hire is a must to apriciate the surrounding area as the house is set in the hills where you will need to make short car journeys to find beautiful towns and little traditional Italian restaurants. The town of lucca is a short ten minute drive away and is a beautiful little city with everything to offer, beautifully preserved history, lovely shops, and a local supermarket if you wanted to stock up and eat in. Just an hours drive away you can visit Pisa, which is home to the famous 'leaning tower of Pisa' which is a sight not to be missed!
I could go on and on all day about how much I loved Italy and can't wait to return, but I'll leave you to find out for yourself.
Thank you so much Joy and Andy for letting us stay in your beautiful home. xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam P
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil setting!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Casa Collina Verde for a week in mid June.

This place is surrouded by coutry hillside and offers stunning panoramic views from each bedroom. Lucca is only a short 10-15 minutes drive away and there are also quite a few local resturants that do great local food/wines.

The private pool is a very good size and the expanse of gardens offers a great array of fruits such as lemons, figs, oranges, plums and much more.

Highly recommended for a lovely Tuscan holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place for both sightseeing and relaxation.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely farmhouse for 10 days. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished. We had everything we needed to be comfortable. It felt like home from home but with sunshine and stunning views. Our little boy also loved it here. There are some amazing local restaurants near by, serving traditional food. It's worth exploring further up the hill as there are some restaurants and geocaches there. The house is about 10 minutes drive from Lucca. We often went into to town to eat, shop or cycle round the walls of the city. There are lots of fantastic places to visit near by. There is also a good bus/train service if you want to travel further afield. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely want to go back again as we were able to relax here but also have so many other places we want to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peaceful and relaxing with Lucca a short drive away.
Liked least: Coming back home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting to chill and relax.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Farmhouse caters for everything, all you need home from home, but on holiday.
The garden is relaxing and the views incredible.
The pool is great and perfect for relaxing and big enough to work up some energy.
In all a gorgeous setting, well designed and beautifully furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom view
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing