We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in the hills”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Fantastic position with breathtaking views
Fantastic panormamic views of the plains of Lucca
Exclusive use of brandnew private swimming pool
The patio
Lounge with 37inch TV, XBOX360, Media Centre with Internet TV
Lounge with three peice suite
Kitchen, granite worktops, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, coffee machine
Kitchen 2 on the ground floor
kitchen 2
Dining area with extendable table, seats 8
Study, unlimited wireless Internet, laptop and sofabed
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 2 with two single which can be combined to make a double.
Bedroom 3 with kingsize double
bathroom 2 on the ground floor.
Bathroom
Views of neighbouring vineyard. Fantastic views from every window in the property
Fantastic views from every window
our own little wishing well which still functions today providing a natural water source
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in the hills”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited this villa for a family holiday in June. Driving up the hills to the villa we had the most beautiful views of nearby Lucca.

Arriving at the villa we had a lovely welcome pack with bread, milk etc and some lovey local wines. There was a guest book telling you all about the local area and what there is to do, plus recommendations for local restaurants. There were also walkie talkies (for walking in the hills) and a sat nav with your location in, we thought these were nice little touches.

Inside we found the villa spacious & with good amenities (like a dishwasher)! There is Sky for people who want to watch TV, and and x box & boardgames. The bedrooms are lovely & all 3 have beautiful views of the surrounding area.

My favourite place was the garden which has a patio area, a BBQ, tiered seating further down, a ping pong table & a good sized pool. We especially loved the hammocks later in the day. The garden has lots of fruit trees including, oranges, lemons, olives, plums, apricots to name a few. It was lovely to cook & use fresh ingredients from the garden.

A lot of our time was spent chilling by the pool as it is so peaceful. The villa is situated so that day trips are easily done to places like Pisa & Florence. Lucca is only a 10 minute driveway, the supermarket just 5. There are loads of gorgeous restaurants within easy reach too(in the guest book).

I would definitely recommend this villa for a relaxing holiday. Also if you want to be close enough to explore the area, but your far enough away that you feel like your in your own little world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
505eric
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Beautiful Enchanting Views.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday, the views are spectacular amongst the vineyards and manicured olive groves, we found this place truly enchanting. Thank you also for the attention to detail given from the pre-programmed satellite navigation for the local restaurants and attractions to the welcome pack and bottle of local wine left on our arrival (which was appreciated after a long trip). We very much enjoyed Lucca which was only a short drive away and the Lucca Festival where we were able to get tickets to a Robbie Williams concert which was very exciting. My partner was especially excited by the numerous fruit trees in the garden (oranges, lemons, grape vines, figs, apricots, peaches etc.) and we spent several nights on the terrace eating, drinking and marvelling at the landscape as well as cooling down in the pool (during the hot spell). This is obviously situated in a prominent wine growing area which we look forward to exploring next time. We were very both very sad to leave and look forward to booking again. Sehr Schoene & a Thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The heat
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadine B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming house with wonderful views, fully equipped for a fun holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this lovely Tuscan farmhouse for two weeks mid to late July 2015. We stayed as a family of four – two adults and our two teenage children aged 19 and 16, but the property was well-set up for younger children.

The house was clean and well-equipped with everything needed for a self-catering holiday, including BBQ and electric induction hob (I want one of these now!) We arrived to find a much appreciated welcome pack of wine, bread, butter and milk. It was very hot when we stayed, with a temperature averaging at 37-40 deg C (which we were told is abnormally hot for the time of year) and were pleased to find the house equipped with fans. All the windows are fitted with mosquito screens and shutters, so we were able to keep the house cool and insect-free. The pool is a decent size and when we stayed it was lovely and warm. There is also a ping pong table, which is shielded from the sun. Mostly, however, we just enjoyed laying back and catching up with some reading by the pool.

The town of Lucca is close by and offers both shopping and dining, and we made several day trips there, as well as travelling further afield to visit Florence (90 mins drive) and Pisa (40 mins drive). Two of us also attended a cooking class at http://www.cucina-italiana.com, which is only 30 mins drive from the house. The owner kindly left a sat nav at the property with places of interest/supermarkets/useful car parks programmed into it, which was really useful. There was also a laptop and printer provided to enable guests to book in advance for popular attractions such as the David in Florence and the leaning tower of Pisa, rather than joining the lengthy queues at their booking offices.

We found this rental to be well thought-out and in a lovely part of the world. We had a really relaxing and fun holiday, and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and lovely position of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool and outdoor BBQ
Liked least: The trip to the supermarket taking us away from the pool ; )
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing