We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Fantastic position with breathtaking views
Fantastic panormamic views of the plains of Lucca
Exclusive use of brandnew private swimming pool
The patio
Lounge with 37inch TV, XBOX360, Media Centre with Internet TV
Lounge with three peice suite
Kitchen, granite worktops, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, coffee machine
Kitchen 2 on the ground floor
kitchen 2
Dining area with extendable table, seats 8
Study, unlimited wireless Internet, laptop and sofabed
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 2 with two single which can be combined to make a double.
Bedroom 3 with kingsize double
bathroom 2 on the ground floor.
Bathroom
Views of neighbouring vineyard. Fantastic views from every window in the property
Fantastic views from every window
our own little wishing well which still functions today providing a natural water source
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sybil T
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

"Paradise" was my first impression of Casa Collina Verde. The property stands proudly on a hill just outside Lucca town with magnificent views across the valley from every room. The house is spacious, comfortable and well cared for and the large garden is most attractive with a beautiful swimming pool and many shady areas. All four of us were impressed with every aspect of the place and the owners have thought of everything for a comfortable stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annrpreci...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical Villa in Tuscan Hillside”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for five days at this very beautiful villa north of Lucca. The property is immaculate, very well equipped and comfortably furnished and sits in a gorgeous hillside location nestled between olive groves. The bedrooms are spacious, especially suited to a family experience and all have lovely views down the valley and beyond. There is only one bathroom which may be an issue for a party of six. However, the star of the property is the fabulous garden with terraces for entertaining, ultimately leading down to the pool and leisure garden, making the most of the view down the valley - great for sundowners as we watched the sun disappear behind the hills We were only a few minutes away from local restaurants in the hillside and nearby town and ten minutes from the wider choice of restaurants and shops in Lucca. The local supermarket is incredibly well stocked with fresh fruit and vegetables and has everything you could want, including a good selection of affordable wines plus some quality wines at English prices! Leandro, the owner, has been a pleasure to deal with and Philip, who looks after the property, was especially helpful when we needed assistance. We will definitely go back to Casa Collina Verde and hope that the planned second bathroom will be ready for us when we return with our friends next year.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locatin and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
1 review
“Stunning villa, ground and views.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent 2 weeks at Casa Collina Verde. The villa and grounds were simply stunning and it is of an incredible standard. The photos on the website do not do it justice. The villa is a home from home, with everything you could possibly need. There are lots of little special touches from a pre-programmed sat nav (which was invaluable to us), laptop, Wi-Fi throughout the villa and grounds, and a welcome folder detailing lots of useful information about the villa and the surrounding area. Our 3 boys loved the large pool and grounds, and this is where we spent most of our time relaxing. The owners are very responsive to any questions you have by email, and the instructions to locate the villa from the airport, were extremely detailed and helpful. On arrival, we received a welcome pack, which was gratefully received, especially as we arrived very late at night, as it set us up for the morning. The villa is located high up in the hillside, so views from the grounds and every window in the villa are breathtaking. During our stay, Philip, the property manager, was extremely helpful in answering any further questions we had, and maintaining the villa to a high standard. The villa is situated perfectly, and during our stay we visited Lucca, Viareggio and Pisa. We hired a big estate car which made the first few trips up and down the last section of road to the villa a little daunting, however, we quickly became familiar with the stretch of road and subsequently made many trips, day and night without any concerns at all. The villa exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend this villa, and we look forward to returning to the villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large pool, setting and privacy.
Liked least: Lack of a second toilet.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul n
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and top quality villa on Tuscan hillside”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is not only in a beautiful and tranquil location but it has everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. The property is decorated and fitted out to a high standard and the grounds are very well maintained. Obviously the large pool is a key feature but there is also a table tennis table, wifi throughout the villa & grounds, bluetooth music system and UK TV channels.(although we didn't sit indoors watching TV!).
Whilst the property is in a rural location it is near to a town with a large supermarket, pizzerias and restaurants, and only a short drive from the city of Lucca. We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa and grounds met all of our expectations
Liked least: Lots of stairs from the pool level up to the 1st floor
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimwswall...
2 reviews
“excellent villa great country location yet close to amenities”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in July with our 3 adult children, plenty of space in a great location 10-15 minutes outside Lucca yet in beautiful Tuscan hills surrounded by olive groves. supermarket 10 minutes away. plenty of information in the property and the satnav provided was a great help.
Extremely good value given the proximity to Lucca and main routes to airports/Pisa/Florence and provided you are happy with 1 bathroom and no air conditioning I would recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnc22
Middleton Cheney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Little corner of Tuscan heaven”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa tucked into the vines and olive groves is perfect for a family holiday. The hosts have thought of everything right down to every type of coffee maker imaginable, a great barbeque, plenty of toys for the pool and satnav pre-programmed with key local addresses. The location of the house means you are just the right distance from Lucca to feel that you are off the tourist track but close enough to make the most of this lovely town. Plenty of authentic places to eat locally too - we highly recommend Giomo in the centre of the village. Should you want to eat in, the kitchen/ dining room is equipped with everything you need to rustle up a Tuscan feast.
Only one word of warning, the house wouldn't suit elderly groups or those with babies due to the number of stairs and there only being one bathroom/toilet in the house. And don't hire a really big car as the track up to the house is quite narrow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful views of the olives/ vinyards
Liked least: not having a second toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness around the pool
Liked least: Mosquitos after 5pm by the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing