We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Italian Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Casa Collina Verde 16th century farmhouse
Fantastic position with breathtaking views
Fantastic panormamic views of the plains of Lucca
Exclusive use of brandnew private swimming pool
The patio
Lounge with 37inch TV, XBOX360, Media Centre with Internet TV
Lounge with three peice suite
Kitchen, granite worktops, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, coffee machine
Kitchen 2 on the ground floor
kitchen 2
Dining area with extendable table, seats 8
Study, unlimited wireless Internet, laptop and sofabed
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 1 with double kingsize
Bedroom 2 with two single which can be combined to make a double.
Bedroom 3 with kingsize double
bathroom 2 on the ground floor.
Bathroom
Views of neighbouring vineyard. Fantastic views from every window in the property
Fantastic views from every window
our own little wishing well which still functions today providing a natural water source
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahjane...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian Getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful place and I am missing it already. Nestled up in the Tuscan hillside overlooking Lucca, this is the perfect Italian escape. The surrounding countryside is a rolling mix of olive groves, vineyards and cypresses and there are shops and restaurants within easy reach in the surrounding villages of Marlia and Viagianno. The house itself is spacious and beautifully decorated sympathetic to the local style and has all the amenities you could wish for, and the landscaped gardens are amazing. We spent many hours in the large pool, which was a huge hit with the kids, with enough room for the adults to laze on a lilo while they splash around. Close to the pool is a beautiful gazebo with climbing vines, the perfect place to enjoy a glass of the delicious local wine or a cool peroni. There are also lots of little nooks to sit and read or take in the breathtaking views of the surrounding pretty villages dotted around the hillside. It is also a fantastic base to visit the beautiful Pisa, breathtaking Florence and is literally just up the road from lively and bustling Lucca, which is an absolute gem. It is also a short drive from the sea. We really fell in love with Casa Collina Verde. Absolutely perfecto!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane680
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing place”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location and views are breathtaking, with a fabulous pool all to ourselves. It is a little drive to amenities and you should take that into account, missed being able to walk to bars. However there is no denying that this is a gem. The house is incredibly well equipped and is beautifully furnished, homely and very comfortable. The best thing about this holiday has been the people involved in making it happen. The owner made it so easy and communication was fantastic, everything was thought of and we really felt looked after even though we never met, so thank you. Also we really do have to mention Phillip, what a character and such fun to chat to over a couple of beers, again a pleasure to have met you. Book it, you won't be disappointed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place to explore Tuscany or simply relax”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed another wonderful week at this thoughtfully furnished holiday villa located on the Tuscan hills overlooking the spectacular Roman walled city, Lucca. This is our 3rd return to Casa Collina Verde and each time feels like the first.

This is the perfect place to escape for a few days and we have not yet been disappointed. The villa is so comfortable and the setting amongst olive groves cannot be surpassed. The owners have put a lot of thought into making it a home from home .

This area of Tuscany is rich in culture and fascinating places to visit. However for a relaxing break you don't really need to leave the villa - we spent most of our time in the warm summer sun relaxing around the large outdoor pool where the owners have recently added a pagoda folly providing a great place to read or snooze in the shade with a nice glass of chilled local wine.

We will certainly return to Casa Collina Verde again - next time we might even try 'out of season' when the pool is not so much of a draw as there is so much we have yet to explore in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth2017J...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa and pool in picturesque Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the villa. It was over all too soon! It's such a lovely setting and we found the villa to be well equipped and very comfortable. The fans were especially useful for the hot nights.

The pool was the perfect addition to the package and was so much fun for the kids. We all enjoyed being able to escape from the July heat. The table tennis was also well received by all.

The directions to the villa and communication from the owner was also excellent. A holiday to remember! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhouse...
Stowe, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best home stay in Italy”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely rental. We visit Italy a lot as we have family there. In our experience, this was the best house we have rented. It was lovely. Grounds beautiful, setting beautiful, house had all we needed. The village on the hill above the house is a lovely (but hard!) walk. The kitchen is great and the owners did lots of little things to make us feel welcome and to make the trip easy (tomtom, computer and printer, some phone credits (which we did not use), etc. Lovely pool. Lemon, Fig, Olive trees. Really lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sybil T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Paradise" was my first impression of Casa Collina Verde. The property stands proudly on a hill just outside Lucca town with magnificent views across the valley from every room. The house is spacious, comfortable and well cared for and the large garden is most attractive with a beautiful swimming pool and many shady areas. All four of us were impressed with every aspect of the place and the owners have thought of everything for a comfortable stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annrpreci...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Villa in Tuscan Hillside”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five days at this very beautiful villa north of Lucca. The property is immaculate, very well equipped and comfortably furnished and sits in a gorgeous hillside location nestled between olive groves. The bedrooms are spacious, especially suited to a family experience and all have lovely views down the valley and beyond. There is only one bathroom which may be an issue for a party of six. However, the star of the property is the fabulous garden with terraces for entertaining, ultimately leading down to the pool and leisure garden, making the most of the view down the valley - great for sundowners as we watched the sun disappear behind the hills We were only a few minutes away from local restaurants in the hillside and nearby town and ten minutes from the wider choice of restaurants and shops in Lucca. The local supermarket is incredibly well stocked with fresh fruit and vegetables and has everything you could want, including a good selection of affordable wines plus some quality wines at English prices! Leandro, the owner, has been a pleasure to deal with and Philip, who looks after the property, was especially helpful when we needed assistance. We will definitely go back to Casa Collina Verde and hope that the planned second bathroom will be ready for us when we return with our friends next year.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locatin and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing