We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dianemcc3...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa,very spacious, rooms great very large bathrooms and well equipped kitchen, it has everything you could possibly want

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you Diane for your review - we really appreciate it. I'm glad you had a good time and the wedding went well. I hope we see you at Novedieci again in the not too distant future. With best wishes, Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules l
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for sharing with family and friends”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Incredibly beautiful and well equipped villa less than 10 minutes drive from Lucca. Perfect villa for sharing with friends or family and for celebrating special events. Chapel on site for those wanting to get married or renew vows! Lots of space including a gym and tennis courts nearby. House is managed by Jane who was unbelievably attentive and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous restaurants nearby and lots to do including cycle rides round Lucca, trips to Pisa and the beach 40 minutes away. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honesty Bar
Liked least: Mosquitos!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had a good week. Gill Clark (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisV105...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in Julia Roberts movie”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything you have heard or may believe about staying in an Italian villa comes true when you stay here even down to the gravel driveway. Perfectly designed for spending time with old and new friends it would be impossible to fault this place. Large dining tables for fantastic dinners, crazy comfortable couches and chairs for resting or solving the problems of the world with a glass(es) or local red are just some of the pleasures on offer.

I was very fortunate guest. Would I play host here? absolutely.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and design.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 48 hours in this magnificent villa for a friend's wedding. The entire wedding party were staying in the villa and the service took place in the chapel within the villa's grounds. It would not have been possible to arrange a more romantic and fun wedding event. The stunning chapel, the beautiful music, delicious food and wine and the great company made it a memorable weekend.
The service provided by the staff throughout our stay were excellent as was the opportunity afforded to visit the City of Lucca which is 10 minutes drive from the villa.
I would highly recommend this villa for large parties of 10-20 persons and especially for weddings.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent location for a wedding with private chapel in the grounds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling from Australia recently my partner and I had the pleasure of attending a four day wedding celebration for some very special friends at Novedieci Villa where we all stayed for four nights.
Having a private 16th Century chapel on the grounds of the created a beautiful setting for their wedding, it felt like something out of a movie. Just a magical place, a 10 bedroom luxury villa in Tuscany.
It was an amazing experience as guests came from different parts of the world staying all together at the Villa created wonderful memories. All 10 bedrooms are very generous in size with their own private bathrooms. The Villa has been decorated with a lot of style and large open spaces to relax. There is an outdoor area perfect place to entertain. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with all our requests. The location being a short drive from the historical town of Lucca was a bonus to explore.

I would highly recommend this villa to any group of friends, family gathering or wedding party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is breathtaking and very spacious, and the garden and pool are spectacular with views out over Lucca and the hills. We were there for several days for a friend's wedding and the chapel was incredible for the wedding celebration, featuring opera singers from Lucca! The staff were wonderful, the food varied and delicious and we had several meals outside under the covered loggia, including the wedding reception, with fabulous dinner and dancing. We had trips into Lucca (10 minutes) and up into the hills and we even had work-out classes in the gym. It is the perfect place for any large gathering, and we would go back again in a heartbeat..!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAJLAD
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Place & One to Revisit”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent two wonderful weeks at this beautiful property. As soon as we drove into the grounds of the Villa we knew we had chosen the perfect place for our holiday. The property and the grounds are stunning with beautiful views down to the town of Lucca. The villa is decorated beautifully and the quality of the furnishing first class. The swimming pool was perfect to cool off in, during the heat of the day. The open plan living/dining area was a great place to relax with huge sofas, dining table and superbly fitted kitchen with every appliance you could wish for. We spent most of our evenings dining al fresco in the beautiful covered terrace again with comfy sofas, huge table and barbecue or sitting on the open terrace looking down at the lights of Lucca with a glass or two of the delicious local Tuscan wines.

The location of the property is fantastic, a ten minute drive into Lucca, a 35 minute drive to the coast and a similar drive into the mountains for wonderful walks and beautiful vistas. Nearby there are two restaurants that both serve delicious local cuisine. We would also like to say a big thank you to Jane, the most helpful and knowledgeable Property Manager, who gave us fantastic advice on places to visit, local restaurants to try and was available for us to contact if we needed anything. We were very sad to leave this wonderful place and will definitely be booking this special place very soon for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing