We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Luca Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We have just spent five nights at this delightful hotel and feel so lucky we found it (using Trip Advisor!)
The location is brilliant. The rooms are large and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful (especially Franco the barman who looked after our large party every night at 6pm with great skill and verve). The breakfast each morning was varied and delicious. We were a group of 12 friends and found the facilities really useful for meeting up at the end of each day. It was a 15 minute walk to the train station and even closer to a variety of wonderful trattorias, churches, piazzas and shops. We would very definitely stay there again. Thank you San Lucca Palace Hotel for making our gathering so memorable!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jenjwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    117
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
100
307
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel....boring you think? No! if you have got perfection then stay with it!!!

When my wife and I arrived Barbara on reception gave us a really good welcome.
the staff here are a model for any hotel anywhere.
The Manager Simone is excellent and .....name me a hotel anywhere that the Manager opens the door for you?
Room was perfect Decor top class..... food perfect . Hotel was spotless rooms are cleaned each morning...faultless

All the staff are so happy this is because of the Manager ....at Easter we had lots of Chocolate Eggs on table at breakfast a nice touch... thoughful

Whoever the owners are ?{quiet family owned I believe} you should give yourselves a pat on the back for hiring Simone and his staff and running the hotel as he does.

DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING PLEASE!!!!

Room Tip: Just go to this hotel I sure you will happy in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCJSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The rooms are spacious and decorated in an slightly elaborate italian style with heavy curtains and lots of gold. That being said they are comfortable and clean.
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast offers a good selection. If you are in Lucca for a night or two this is a good option also as the hotel is so well located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Parking is directly attached to the hotel, the front desk staff are well-informed and friendly (the day staff all spoke English well, and were forgiving of my bad Italian), and you are perfectly located to visit the heart of Lucca. They also offer free bicycles for guests to use (Lucca is a BIG bicycle town). Professional, well organized, and the room was HUGE by European hotel standards. I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just left this hotel and had a marvelous stay. Location is wonderful and if you follow the hotels directions they take you right there. Franco was very helpful and we enjoyed speaking with him as we had a cappuccino at night. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were impeccably clean. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer as Lucca is fabulous. We loved being inside the walls and able to walk the streets so easily for the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lucca!

Room Tip: We chose a superior double and it was spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here and could not have asked for a better experience. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, and even parked our car. The gentleman overseeing the bar was especially accommodating. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wielmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the San Luca Palace Hotel for two nights, and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was in a great location to explore the old part of the city. Desk staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner and making reservations. The room was comfortable and large enough to spread out our things and unpack a bit. It was a bit noisy, as the room faced onto the walking street in front of the hotel. We were glad we had read the reviews telling us to ignore instructions from our GPS device. Be sure to follow the hotel's driving directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omahatraveller124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 51 in Lucca
1,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 51 in Lucca
887 reviews
3.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#5 of 51 in Lucca
627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 51 in Lucca
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luca Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luca Palace Hotel

Property: San Luca Palace Hotel
Address: Via San Paolino 103, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lucca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#2 Business Hotel in Lucca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Luca Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior 4-star hotel is situated in the beautiful historic centre of the magnificent city of Lucca, within the boundaries of the city's ancient original walls. The hotel offers 26 luxurious, elegant, air conditioned double rooms and suites. Each of the well-appointed and comfortable rooms has satellite TV and an area in which you can relax or get some work done. Every room features an internet connection point offering internet access free of charge.Parking available with extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your San Luca Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Palace Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing