We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Villa with a view!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Cucina
Cucina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angelina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa with a view!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have to start out this post by mentioning the crazy heat wave going through Lucca while we were there. 100+ degree days for the entire week were tempered by the whole house air conditioning - not an easy find in Europe! The pool was our other savior and we took advantage of it every afternoon. My daughter (2 years old) was thrilled with the plethora of toys both in the home and by the pool. We (her parents) were thrilled there was a Puddle Jumper (life vest) to help her swim on her own, which extended our pool relaxation time to at least four hours each day! This home was recently remodeled and they spared no expense. The frescos were true works of art and I often caught myself staring at the incredible detail in the painter's work. The accommodations were just perfect. Each room was nicely-sized, with a closet and drawers to hold all of our belongings. The bathrooms were immaculate and cleaned each morning by one of the home's caretakers. We had a wonderful set of chefs to make us breakfast each morning (and, more importantly, clean up!) and the caretakers were all very friendly and excelled in running a multi-million dollar estate with ease. I cannot recommend Villa Mori enough and hope we will be fortunate enough to be back before too long.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hello Angelina,
we are very very happy that your stay was good, and especially that it was an easy and pleasant holiday also for your little daughter Lucia.
we are glad that you appreciated the place and the staff and we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review you wrote.
having you as our guests was a great pleasure and we also hope you will be back with us very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich A
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Luca Tuscany”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What to say. We highly recommend.
Well this was the most impressive Villa we'd ever been in, it exceeded our expectations. The history of the Villas is very interesting and the work the family went thru to upgrade.
We went with our family of 25 people, children and adults. There was so much room for more than our family. The grounds were terrific, including Olive trees, fruit trees, swimming pool, pizza oven, young children swings and slide. The location was close to Luca, a beautiful city. The rooms were clean and great, air conditioning thermostats in every room for individual desire. All the rooms had been upgraded and were terrific. There were large tables to eat in side and outside.
Grasilia made a terrific dinner , James and Lido did breakfast every morning, they were very accommodating, cooking items that the children wanted and eggs over hard and easy,
Valeria was there every day and was terrific, she helped with some cabs, and restaurant suggestions.
The owner, Silvia was terrific, lives on the site and was able to take care of any emergencies, is a joy to meet, as well as her beautiful 12 year old daughter.
If you are willing to pay extra they have the most incredible professional spa in the basement, with steam and dry saunas, and a terrific cold ice cold water cool off, also a terrific salt room, wow, did we and the kids enjoy.
We had a wonderful time. If we go back to Tuscany we'd definitely book Villa Venere / Mori.
Sincerely,
Rich Angelo
Ciao

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hello Richard,
we are very glad you and your big family spent a pleasant week here.
We are so grateful for your kind opinion about the Villa and the staff, we also appreciated your kindness and your interest and curiosity about the property, it is nice when someone appreciates the renovation work we'd been doing for many years.
Definitely will be lovely to meet you all again,
we wish you all the best,

Silvia and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarPANAM...
Panama
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A magical place in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On the outskirts of Lucca stands this amazing Villa. A group of 24 friends met up here recently for a reunion and celebration of 50th BDay. Wow what an absolute gem of a place. Total comfort and unbeatable beauty. Thanks to Silvia, Valaria and their team. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you John for your nice review, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests.
You definitely were a friendly and lively group and all the staff enjoyed your company.
We hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayBrorby
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Villa Mori - the best place in Lucca area”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented Villa Mori for one week in May 2017. For a group as big as ours(25 persons), it was simply just perfect! A beautiful place not far from Lucca. The buildings are perfectly refurbished and the interior is delicate. The garden and the pool area is big and you can easily spend hours there.
Everyone loved the place, and we can really recommend Villa Mori to anyone looking for a place where you can gather family and friends in a luxurious environment.
Thanks to Silvia and her staff - they manage a very special that we would love to come back to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a big pleasure for us to have you as guests here at Villa Mori.
We do hope to meet you again in the future, we will be here waiting for you!
We wish you all the best,
See you soon!
Silvia&Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moody F
1 review
“Heavenly! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an incredibly beautiful experience! The owner Silvia is lovely and so is her team of caretakers. They made me feel at home from the minute I arrived. The villa I stayed in (the main house) is beautifully decorated with brand new bathrooms, a state of the art spa and a gorgeous kitchen. We know Tuscany very well, being half Italian and living only 3 hours away, we visit Lucca and it's surroundings regularly. Villa Mori is the most beautiful place we have stayed in until now. I highly recommend it! Grazie Silvia, ci vediamo prestissimo spero!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it is always a pleasure to get to know such kind and outgoing people as you are!
We are glad you felt at home and that you appreciated the beauty of the nature around us.
We hope to have you back as a guest very soon!
Ciao Moody, a presto!
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgray857
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical and exceptional in every respect”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Mori for my birthday in a group of around 20 in the main house and apartments. The property is beyond exceptional, developed with a great eye for detail and sympathy for the architecture. The setting is idyllic, we walked up the near by hill every morning to make up for the buckets of chianti and amazing food from the night before. Easy to get in to beautiful and stunning Lucca by car or walking if you are intrepid, or indeed Pisa (not that I'd recommend it). If you choose to get fully catered you will not be disappointed - liveried chefs cooking excellent Tuscan cuisine felt like the height of luxury.

Finally - the whole team were charming and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome despite us having a whole squadron of noisy young children and being a bit noisy ourselves long in to the evening.

Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, grounds and location.
Liked least: Nothing to moan about.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Dear Sebastian and Cheers,
I'm sorry if I'm not reply to you before.
Really thanks for your great review, it was a pleasure have you here as guests and we would like to specify that your beautiful squadron of young children wasn't a noisy squadron but they give us happyness and they filled my home with colors and joy.
I hope to see you again here,
Best Regards,
Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktudor7
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's difficult to fully express how amazing Villa Mori is, not only is it an absolutely stunning venue, the staff and everything about staying here is just magical!
The setting is idyllic, breathtaking countryside with stunning views, but also ideally located for getting j to Lucca Town centre and the sorounding area!
Myself and my partner actually chose Villa Mori to accommodate our Family for a week and had friends and extended family in Cassa Rossa and Fienile as we got married in Lucca in July 2016, none of our family or guests could believe how amazing the setting was, it made for such a perfect wedding day and week away with our favourite people!
Each morning we all gathered together in the main dining room were served a delicious breakfast which set us up for the day.
We have already recommended Villa Mori, to many, many people and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit North West Tuscany, 30 minute drive gets you to the beautiful coastline, beach as far as the eye can see!
We will be aiming to visit Villa Mori again very soon, it makes for the perfect retreat, whilst exploring the incredible Tuscan region.
We can't thank Silvia, and Maika enough for making our stay so much more than we could have asked for!
Kieran.and Laura Tudor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Hello Laura and Kieran.
We were honoured to host You at Villa Mori for Your special event.
Still talking to everyone how beautiful couple You are.
Your wedding day all organized by You so perfect showed us how talented person You are.
We loved Your after wedding party here on the property and we want to thank You for all respect You showed us during organization.
You are wonderful young people.
Thank You very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing