We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for the Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Tower”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lovely B&B, we had the yellow room which was very clean, comfortable and had aircon which was definitely needed in August.
You can seen the tower from the breakfast room balcony so it's really really close.
Lucca the owner was so helpful and even recommended a good restaurant and also a closer train station to get us to our next destination.
Would stay here again if visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    91
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
155
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was a great place to stay and Luca was especially helpful. He went out of his way to be helpful. He helped us carry the luggage up to the room. The breakfast was wonderful. The best part was the location. It was less than a block from the Leaning Tower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the quad room in early July and it made our one night stay in Pisa a great experience. First you have the most friendly and helpful host, Luca, you could wish for and the Leaning Tower is just around the corner. The room was spacious, clean, had a lovely balcony where they serve your basic breakfast and it is easy to leave your luggae on the day you are leaving. Luca recommends a very good restaurant about 150 metres away and taxis to and from the airport were about 12 Euros so, for four people, the bus is not worth the hassle although Red Route from the airport stops outside the door. Also be aware that Pisa has so much more to offer for a nights stay than the Field of Miracles. Highly recommended one night stay in this great town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We selected this B&B because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed.
During our two-week visit to Italy, nobody made us feel more welcomed than Luca. We called as soon as we arrived to Pisa and he was there to greet us at the B&B. He went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and made sure we were comfortable. His restaurant recommendation was great (a restaurant down the road) and we enjoyed one of our best meals in Italy.
We spent one night in Pisa to visit the Leaning Tower and this clean and comfortable B&B was perfectly located right next to an entrance to the Plaza of Miracles (where the tower is located). We were able to see the tower in the evening and morning when the crowds were small. Breakfast was part of the service provided and it was a typical Italian breakfast (cappucino and pastry) or other lite snacks and a great start to our day. Luca even gave our son a snack for our trip to Florence (our next stop on our trip).
Room: We stayed in the blue room which was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked perfectly at keeping it cool. The bathroom was modern and clean (not to mention spacious). The WiFi was the best we had in Italy. Strong signal!
Location: The best possible for getting to the Leaning Tower. We took a taxi from the train station and the driver had no problem finding it. If you want to visit the town, it is a bit of a walk, but a beautiful view of the Arno River will be a reward. If you just want to see the Leaning Tower, then there isn't a better place.
We recommend this hotel to anybody planning a trip to Pisa. Luca will email you as soon as you make a reservation to answer any questions you may have. His customer service was absolutely the best we had during our trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive until after 1:00 AM and we found Luca waiting for us at the front door to get us settled in. We spent nearly two months in Europe and stayed at many places and Luca's place was one of the most welcoming. The location right outside the walls of the main piazza was fantastic, just steps to the Leaning Tower-which is visible from the balcony-with lots to see and do and places to eat. The room was HUGE with big windows and a American-sized bathroom (a rarity in Itay). I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed just 1 night on 7 June 2013 and were very pleased with our accommodation and it's location close to the Tower in Pisa.. We had the red room and yellow room which were both fine. We especially liked the balcony in the red room where we could sit with out glass of wine in the afternoon and evening sun. We also had our breakfast on the balcony. Road noise could possibly be an issue for some people but it became quiet at night allowing a good nights sleep. Best of all though was the owner Luca who was the most friendly and helpful person you could wish to meet. He was efficient at responding to all our emails during the booking process and went out of his way to make our stay a positive experience. Luca even took his car to pick up some of our party who had mistakenly been taken to the wrong hotel by an errant taxi driver! Thanks again Luca. We hope to visit you again and can highly recommend people come to stay with you.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesstreamside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

From our first email to Luca to our goodbyes, our stay at 4 Rooms was absolutely a fantastic experience. We called Luca when we arrived at Pisa Centrale and he was there waiting for us to check us in. We had the blue room which was extremely spacious and with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and was a tasty continental style. We asked about nice restaurants and Luca passed along several to choose from. Anything else? Location location location! The Plaza di Miricoli is but a few steps from 4 Rooms with loads a photo opportunities the minute you step out the front door. In my (and my wife;s opinion, 4 Rooms is the ONLY lodging to stay in while in Pisa.

Room Tip: I cannot comment on the other rooms, but the room we stayed in (the blue room) was on the corner of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#11 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast

Property: 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Bonanno Pisano 74, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 4Rooms, a new B&B concept located in the heart of Pisa next to the leaning tower.Four rooms, four colors, four opportunities to live Pisa. Feel the magical atmosphere of Pisa ancient town at 4Rooms B&B historic palace.Live an unique relaxing and comfort experience among the 4Rooms interior colours with the amizing leaning tower view.Choose your holiday colour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 4Rooms Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing