We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PISA Pensione”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensione Rinascente
Ranked #56 of 254 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“PISA Pensione”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived a bit early in the morning by train in Pisa and had a bit of difficulty finding this place. Its not a bad walk from the train to this side of town but mind your belongings! Through the kindness of a local student who would not give up, we found our street. The Pensione is very old and the entire city has a bit of a moldy smell to it, but it is old! Again, if you can't carry your luggage up a flight of steps, don't stay here. Otherwise, its like visiting grandma's house. Our room had a small bathroom built in (obviously a retrofit boxed into the room) which was a step up from prior accommodations. Men - you will have to stand in the shower stall to use the toilet - just thought I would warn you. The antique wardrobe in the room was magnificent. Our room wasn't yet ready so Paulo suggested a coffee and pastry at a local shop and by the time we walked around a bit, the room was ready. It was a very comfortable visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parishfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    42
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
28
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent one night in Pisa because our flight arrived late. this quaint little place in an old palazzo was not easy to find and I was very happy the next day that we had the foresight to arrive by taxi from the airport (15 euros) as trying to find it while pulling our luggage would have been a nightmare. When we arrived the owners nephew put us at our ease and showed us into our room. It was very big and spacious with large windows. It was all very old large wooden furniture which I like but is not to everyone's tastes. The room and the bedding were very clean. The only downside was the bathroom which was built into a corner of the room and was all plastic and prefabricated, and had a portable bidet....never seen this before! For a short visit or those on a budget it was more than suitable and the owners were very friendly and able to give us and a map.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflowerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very basic with shared bathroom. It is very near to pisa leaning tower. The owner of this hotel are friendly and they are willing to give suggestion upon asking. The sign board is clearly put at the junction out there, so it is quite easy to find out the way to hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Nice but minimalistic place in very good location (about 650m from Leaning Tower) for quick trip to Pisa. Owners are very kind and helpful. Lady doesn't speak English at all but Paulo does. There is also nice young lady who helps there during a day and she speaks English perfect.

We traveled with a 3 month old baby and unfortunately we found some drawbacks. The staircase is narrow making it difficult to carry a pram upstairs.
There is also no kettle for boiling water, what was a difficulty in preparing meals for the child but the Lady let us to use her microvawe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalNiedziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We received a wonderful welcome here, with the owner giving us her tips for dinner. The aircon was very welcome, although the mosquito nets meant we could open the windows here if we wanted to. Lots of character with interesting photos and reprints of art on the wall. Would gladly return here again. Shared shower, the shower on the middle floor of the establishment, so you may have to walk a bit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterdeS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

it was run by 2 old ladies who were amazing, the older one didn't speak any english but she was so cute and the other lady had some english skills. the room was so great, I mean there is no need to tell everthing one by one and say great, awesome, amazing. the whole experience was great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melihcarter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel, full of character and charm. It's in a great location, only a few minutes walk from lots of nice places to eat and only 10 minutes from the leaning tower. Our room was very big and had lots of quirky decoration in it. It was provided with a much needed fan during a very hot time of year. The shared shower was very good and always available. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and were on hand with any advice or suggestions whenever they were needed. If you are after a good value hotel with plenty of character in a great location then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 254 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#71 of 254 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.2 mi away
Galileo
Galileo
#50 of 254 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Borghi
Due Borghi
#42 of 254 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Rinascente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Rinascente

Property: Pensione Rinascente
Address: Via del Castelletto 28, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pensione Rinascente 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione Rinascente is a family-run hotel in the heart of Pisa. Although renovated several times along all these years, the antique building has kept its former charm and glory. The bedrooms are very spacious and filled with natural light most of the day throughout the whole year. Our hotel has been run by our family generation after generation, we do consider it home and wish you can feel at home also when you come and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pensione Rinascente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing